Piano Moving Reviews

Since 1935, Modern Piano Moving has been moving pianos for customers around the country. In recent years, our happy customers have given us hundreds of five star reviews on our shopperapproved profile. These reviews are listed below and can also be found on shopperapproved.com

A+ rating on the Better Business Bureau.

BBB

We have more reviews on AngiesList.com

AngiesList.com

Select Reviews by State

image/svg+xml FL TX NM AZ CA NV UT CO OR WA ID OK MT WY ND SD NE KS MN IA MO AR LA MS AL GA SC IL WI MI IN OH TN KY NC WV VA PA NY ME VT NH RI CT NJ DE MD MA DC
Anonymous Customer

5

OVERALL

5 on Oct 19 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Modern Piano did what they said they would do. They were very caring about moving the piano. They were prompt for pick up and delivery. They were able to give updates during the move. I would recommend them for anyone needing to move a piano. They were a little more expensive but well worth the cost and peace of mind.
Susan | Minnesota, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Oct 18 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Communication before pick-up, during transition, and at drop-off was excellent. The crew was professional, timely, and careful with my piano. We were very pleased with all stages of our Modern Piano Moving experience.
Matthew

5

OVERALL

5 on Oct 16 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Billy and rusty were great!! Kimberly always responded quickly to my emails. Thank you so much!!
Barbara | Ohio, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Oct 12 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Super courteous and careful with our piano move. Workers on each end of the move were exemplary! Price was better than others and service was fantastic. Communication was on point! Very impressed with Modern Piano Moving!!
Nancy

5

OVERALL

5 on Oct 8 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Modern Piano movers are very friendly, polite, easy to call and respond quickly. Very professional. They picked up and delivered the piano we wanted moved exactly in the time frame that was planned. The movers were extremely gentle and careful plus just great guys. I loved this company and highly recommend them.
Pastor | Washington, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Oct 8 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

I whole-heartedly encourage the engaging of Modern Piano to move something as precious as a piano. My sister had used Modern Piano to move a baby grand from California to Spokane, WA., as she was moving in with my 97 year-old mother, who had enjoyed her baby grand for 65 years. My mother wanted our daughter to enjoy this precious gift. Our trusting Modern Piano, and entrusting them to move her piano to the Seattle area was not without minor complications, but Modern Piano, with Kimberly and our driver, Matt showed great care and professionalism and integrity to make it happen in a timely and uncomplicated way. We so appreciate their service to our family.
Anonymous Customer

5

OVERALL

5 on Sep 26 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Justin | Minnesota, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Sep 19 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

At the last minute (literally), I had to find a different moving company to move my baby grand piano for a multi-state move as the company I hired that's 'certified in moving pianos' was clearly not going to treat it in the manner I would have liked. Leaving it on a non air conditioned truck or storage center in the middle of summer in the Midwest for up to three weeks is not ok. A family member was lucky enough to stumble upon Modern Piano movers, and I was blessed to get a hold of them on a Saturday to schedule a move. I had a strict move out date and the company driver had to drive four hours that day to get to my location and get it out before 11 pm. I am so grateful for how well they took care of my piano. It's safe, we'll taken care of and sounding great. As a professional pianist, having my piano in any shape below top notch is unacceptable. Modern Piano movers left me completely comfortable and a very happy costumer. I highly recommend this company if your piano means anything to you.
Michelle | Maine, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Sep 11 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Delivery was as they promised; fast, no damages, friendly and responsive staff. I was pleased and would definitely ship a piano with them again.
Anonymous Customer

5

OVERALL

5 on Sep 4 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

They were wonderful, professional and efficient. Will definitely use them again.
Jerry | Iowa, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Sep 3 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Very careful and courteous. Piano arrived in perfect condition and the whole process was easy.
jf415 | California, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Sep 1 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Modern Piano Moving did a great job moving and storing our Steinway and French double manual harpsichord when we moved from Florida to California. The house we were renovating wasn't complete in the time we expected, but they made storage of the instruments easy. When we were finally ready for the instruments to be delivered it was just a matter of weeks before they made it out from their warehouse in St Louis to Southern California. The moving team was great and terribly professional, despite coming to us at the end of a what seemed like a long and hard day. On top of it all I feel like all of the services provided - for almost a year of storage and a cross country move - came a quite a bargain. It's no surprise to me why every piano tech and harpsichord builder I spoke with prior to the move suggested Modern Piano for our move.307
 123456NextLast1-12 of 687