Piano Moving Reviews

Since 1935, Modern Piano Moving has been moving pianos for customers around the country. In recent years, our happy customers have given us hundreds of five star reviews on our shopperapproved profile. These reviews are listed below and can also be found on shopperapproved.com

A+ rating on the Better Business Bureau.

BBB

We have more reviews on AngiesList.com

AngiesList.com

Select Reviews by State

image/svg+xml FL TX NM AZ CA NV UT CO OR WA ID OK MT WY ND SD NE KS MN IA MO AR LA MS AL GA SC IL WI MI IN OH TN KY NC WV VA PA NY ME VT NH RI CT NJ DE MD MA DC
Jill S | North Carolina, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Jun 12 2021

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Using Modern Piano to move my piano from PA to NC was the best decision. The customer service was fantastic with great communication every step along the way. The actual movers on move-out and move-in day were very knowledgeable about not only how to properly care for and transport the piano, but also gave great advice for how to acclimate the piano in the new space, what considerations should be taken to position the piano in the best place in the room/house, and how to best care for the piano. I am very satisfied and would recommend to anyone and everyone to use Modern Piano and not bother shopping around - I did the shopping around for you, and Modern Piano is the best!
Anonymous Customer

5

OVERALL

5 on Jan 4 2021

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Steve | Illinois, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Dec 17 2020

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Wonderful experience. Everything was carefully packed and unpacked. The piano looks great, not even a blemish! And the price is right. Thank you!!!
greta | Georgia, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Dec 15 2020

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

The process was very clear from start to finish. They called when they said they would and both pickup and dropoff went very well. The driver and loader were very professional and took great care with the the piano while it was in their care. The price was very fair and was clearly stated in all paperwork beforehand. Wonderful customer service!
Anonymous Customer | Nevada, US

4

OVERALL

4 on Dec 15 2020

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Delivery took nearly 3 months! HOWEVER....we know that Covid and some staffing Issues contributed to the delay. Generally speaking, pricing and service were very good, and we are pleased. Thank you, Susan Paslov ( delivery from Carson City Navada. To Chapel Hill, NC)
Anonymous Customer

5

OVERALL

5 on Nov 27 2020

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Price and customer service was exceptional accross the board. Highly recommend!!!
John waite | Iowa, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Nov 5 2020

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Excellent piano moving services! Very efficient, timely, and the moving crew worked hard to protect the piano during loading/unloading, as well as setup in my home!
Linda Stewart | Missouri, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Nov 2 2020

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Excellent company! Would use again in a heartbeat. Service and communication were outstanding. Highly recommend this company.
Anonymous Customer

4

OVERALL

4 on Oct 31 2020

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

JS

5

OVERALL

5 on Oct 30 2020

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

great service. Piano arrived without a glitch.
Wayne Van Leer

5

OVERALL

5 on Oct 25 2020

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

The piano movers, Danny Joe and Thane, were professional from start to finish. Within thirty minutes they had wrapped the piano bench, the music stand, and wrapped the piano and lifted it onto a dolly. They rolled all of this out of the apartment, down the hallway onto the elevator, down 10 floors to the basement, down the hallway through three sets of double doors to the awaiting box truck liftgate. The piano was secured for the move to Atlanta and delivered the next day. Having moved our piano numerous times over the years I would highly recommend letting the pros do it and particularly Modern Piano for a worry-free pickup and delivery.
Matthew

5

OVERALL

5 on Oct 17 2020

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

What a great experience, everyone was terrifically helpful and the drivers polite and friendly. Also very COVID-Safe.
 123456NextLast1-12 of 741