Piano Moving Reviews

Since 1935, Modern Piano Moving has been moving pianos for customers around the country. In recent years, our happy customers have given us hundreds of five star reviews on our shopperapproved profile. These reviews are listed below and can also be found on shopperapproved.com

A+ rating on the Better Business Bureau.

BBB

We have more reviews on AngiesList.com

AngiesList.com

Select Reviews by State

image/svg+xml FL TX NM AZ CA NV UT CO OR WA ID OK MT WY ND SD NE KS MN IA MO AR LA MS AL GA SC IL WI MI IN OH TN KY NC WV VA PA NY ME VT NH RI CT NJ DE MD MA DC
Korman | Idaho, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Dec 10 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

They were very professional and helpful with any questions I had. I was kept informed throughout the move. The actual moving crew was great. I would highly recommend them.
Lavigne | Tennessee, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Dec 10 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

The two gentlemen that picked up and delivered our piano treated it as if she were a baby wrapped in swaddling clothing. So well protected. They were professional obviously experienced and communicated very well about pick up and delivery times. Great Job!
Peter | District of Columbia, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Dec 7 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Modern Piano Moving did an excellent and professional job of moving my Steinway Model L piano. The staff were courteous, accommodating, and responsive. I very highly recommend this company.
Preslee | Kansas, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Dec 6 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

I had an unforgettable experience with Modern Piano!
Michelle | New Mexico, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Dec 5 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Great communication throughout. They didn't try to raise the price on me during the process like another company I tried first. Honest, efficient, caring!
Amy | Missouri, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Dec 5 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Modern Piano did a perfect job moving our baby grand to our new home. They kept up with me via text and email the whole time, the movers were very friendly, and above all, experienced. Will definitely use again!
Anonymous Customer | Texas, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Nov 22 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Excellent experience. Movers were professional and skilled. Though MP must limit flexibility in pickup and delivery to allow for bulk transport, they were flexible in allowing me to schedule the weeks I needed and worked with me when I needed an agent to step in for me on delivery.
Shirley | Arizona, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Nov 21 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

My pianos were treated carefully, and professionally. I was very happy and satisfied.
Mark

5

OVERALL

5 on Nov 19 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Modern Piano Moving might be a little more expensive than some other piano movers but when you're shipping a $25k grand piano it's worth the extra care and peace of mind to hire the very best. My piano was expertly disassembled, wrapped and prepared for the move. The same care was taken for the delivery and reassembly. Very knowledgeable and responsive company. Highly recommended!
Loretta | New York, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Nov 7 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Misty the first contact was, clearly spoken, calm and not rushed. For many of us sending our pianos to new homes is quite emotional. I imagine that many of us do not communicate through the computer that well either. Misty was patient through the whole process. I was sending two pianos to two different sons in two very opposite directions. She made it possible not only physically but with compassion. When the men arrived at the scheduled time they were clean, organized, efficient with each move, protecting my treasured pianos like they were China. They were careful in my home to not topple anything and let things back in the space the had been when they arrived. The lead man was organized with the paperwork. And then on to the next house for the second piano. I have much gratitude for how my property and myself were treated.
Daniel

5

OVERALL

5 on Nov 7 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Very responsive to emails and requests I had!!
Bill

5

OVERALL

5 on Nov 7 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Modern Piano moved our cherished baby grand piano from Michigan to North Carolina without a hitch. They were professional, polite and efficient.
 123456NextLast1-12 of 704