Piano Moving Reviews

Since 1935, Modern Piano Moving has been moving pianos for customers around the country. In recent years, our happy customers have given us hundreds of five star reviews on our shopperapproved profile. These reviews are listed below and can also be found on shopperapproved.com

A+ rating on the Better Business Bureau.

BBB

We have more reviews on AngiesList.com

AngiesList.com

Select Reviews by State

image/svg+xml FL TX NM AZ CA NV UT CO OR WA ID OK MT WY ND SD NE KS MN IA MO AR LA MS AL GA SC IL WI MI IN OH TN KY NC WV VA PA NY ME VT NH RI CT NJ DE MD MA DC
Wayne

5

OVERALL

5 on Oct 25 2020

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

The piano movers, Danny Joe and Thane, were professional from start to finish. Within thirty minutes they had wrapped the piano bench, the music stand, and wrapped the piano and lifted it onto a dolly. They rolled all of this out of the apartment, down the hallway onto the elevator, down 10 floors to the basement, down the hallway through three sets of double doors to the awaiting box truck liftgate. The piano was secured for the move to Atlanta and delivered the next day. Having moved our piano numerous times over the years I would highly recommend letting the pros do it and particularly Modern Piano for a worry-free pickup and delivery.
Matthew

5

OVERALL

5 on Oct 17 2020

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

What a great experience, everyone was terrifically helpful and the drivers polite and friendly. Also very COVID-Safe.
Sherry | Utah, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Oct 16 2020

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

I was very satisfied with the outstanding service I received. The piano was picked up very professionally and delivered with the same kind of service. I would recommend the use of Modern Piano Movers.
Kathy

5

OVERALL

5 on Sep 16 2020

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

This company was wonderful and stored and moved my grandmother's piano from N.C. to Tennessee! They fought the Covid this spring them pouring rain upon delivery time in Tenn this week. They were fast and efficient!! Would not hesitate to use again( but I only had 1 piano)!! Thank you!!
Anonymous Customer

5

OVERALL

5 on Sep 4 2020

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

The office staff was very professional and scheduling was prompt. I was not present for the pick-up, but the delivery was flawless and quick and the piano arrived in perfect condition. I would highly recommend Modern Piano Movers for anyone needing to relocate any piano, especially a very valuable antique one like mine!
Lisa | Illinois, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Sep 3 2020

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Throughout the process they exceeded my expectations and made my cross country move much easier. They movers took exceptional care with my piano in both states. They moved my grand piano to a second floor condo up a curved staircase with no problem. The movers were very careful with both my piano and my home. I highly recommend them.
Edward | Florida, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Sep 3 2020

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Professional, courteous and accommodating. Than you!
Nancy | Pennsylvania, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Sep 3 2020

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

My daughter wanted our piano. It was moved to her with no problem by professional helpful movers for a cost far below what it would cost to buy a new piano.
Jana

5

OVERALL

5 on Jun 30 2020

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

The piano and bench were delivered in the same shape as they were before. The movers were polite, efficient, and made sure that I was satisfied with the piano placement. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience!
Kim | Louisiana, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Jun 9 2020

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Awesome from start to finish. Everyone did exactly what they said they would do, on time and friendly and professional. Pricing was terrific. Ten stars!
Anonymous Customer

5

OVERALL

5 on Jun 6 2020

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Our movers were courteous and very efficient
Ron | Pennsylvania, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Jun 4 2020

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

I had a very valuable Steinway M grand piano moved from Kalispell, Mt. to my home in Mechanicsburg, PA., roughly 2400 miles. The piano arrived in great shape and the delivery persons were most gracious and moved another grand piano to another room to make room for the Steinway. Kimberly Craft the sales person was also very gracious and helpful. I highly recommend their services
 123456NextLast1-12 of 731