Piano Moving Reviews

Since 1935, Modern Piano Moving has been moving pianos for customers around the country. In recent years, our happy customers have given us hundreds of five star reviews on our shopperapproved profile. These reviews are listed below and can also be found on shopperapproved.com

A+ rating on the Better Business Bureau.

BBB

We have more reviews on AngiesList.com

AngiesList.com

Select Reviews by State

image/svg+xml FL TX NM AZ CA NV UT CO OR WA ID OK MT WY ND SD NE KS MN IA MO AR LA MS AL GA SC IL WI MI IN OH TN KY NC WV VA PA NY ME VT NH RI CT NJ DE MD MA DC
Kimberly Shaw | Tennessee, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Jul 30 2021

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Modern Piano did a wonderful job moving my mom's grand piano from Iowa to my home in Tennessee. They took great care in packing and moving the piano. I felt confident that they took the time and care that was needed to keep it safe. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to move a piano.
Baggett's in Arkansas | Arkansas, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Jun 21 2021

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Dear Sir/Madam: From my first telephone contact with agent Lisa Harrison, to our piano's final delivery, we have experienced nothing but excellent service all the way. Lisa was extremely helpful and responsive to our questions, and concerns, and was very prompt in returning our calls when we left her voice mail messages. The driver, Jared. and his helper, Erick received rave reviews from our daughter-in-law at the pickup address, and contacted us about an hour before delivery, which we had been notified by Modern Piano Movers dispatch, several days ago. They arrived when they said they would, were very courteous and professional from start to finish. Jared and Erick really know what they are doing! We are completely satisfied with Modern Piano Movers service from start to finish. At some point we will be returning this piano to our daughter-in-law in San Antonio, and will definitely use Modern Piano Movers, and hopefully will get Jared and Erick back again. Thanks to all the people at Modern for your great service. Exceeding our expectations is really an under statement. Respectfully, Doug Baggett Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
Jill S | North Carolina, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Jun 12 2021

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Using Modern Piano to move my piano from PA to NC was the best decision. The customer service was fantastic with great communication every step along the way. The actual movers on move-out and move-in day were very knowledgeable about not only how to properly care for and transport the piano, but also gave great advice for how to acclimate the piano in the new space, what considerations should be taken to position the piano in the best place in the room/house, and how to best care for the piano. I am very satisfied and would recommend to anyone and everyone to use Modern Piano and not bother shopping around - I did the shopping around for you, and Modern Piano is the best!
Anonymous Customer

5

OVERALL

5 on Jan 4 2021

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Steve | Illinois, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Dec 17 2020

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Wonderful experience. Everything was carefully packed and unpacked. The piano looks great, not even a blemish! And the price is right. Thank you!!!
greta | Georgia, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Dec 15 2020

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

The process was very clear from start to finish. They called when they said they would and both pickup and dropoff went very well. The driver and loader were very professional and took great care with the the piano while it was in their care. The price was very fair and was clearly stated in all paperwork beforehand. Wonderful customer service!
Anonymous Customer | Nevada, US

4

OVERALL

4 on Dec 15 2020

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Delivery took nearly 3 months! HOWEVER....we know that Covid and some staffing Issues contributed to the delay. Generally speaking, pricing and service were very good, and we are pleased. Thank you, Susan Paslov ( delivery from Carson City Navada. To Chapel Hill, NC)
Anonymous Customer

5

OVERALL

5 on Nov 27 2020

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Price and customer service was exceptional accross the board. Highly recommend!!!
John waite | Iowa, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Nov 5 2020

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Excellent piano moving services! Very efficient, timely, and the moving crew worked hard to protect the piano during loading/unloading, as well as setup in my home!
Linda Stewart | Missouri, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Nov 2 2020

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Excellent company! Would use again in a heartbeat. Service and communication were outstanding. Highly recommend this company.
Anonymous Customer

4

OVERALL

4 on Oct 31 2020

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

JS

5

OVERALL

5 on Oct 30 2020

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

great service. Piano arrived without a glitch.
 123456NextLast1-12 of 743