Piano Moving Reviews

Since 1935, Modern Piano Moving has been moving pianos for customers around the country. In recent years, our happy customers have given us hundreds of five star reviews on our shopperapproved profile. These reviews are listed below and can also be found on shopperapproved.com

A+ rating on the Better Business Bureau.

BBB

We have more reviews on AngiesList.com

AngiesList.com

Select Reviews by State

image/svg+xml FL TX NM AZ CA NV UT CO OR WA ID OK MT WY ND SD NE KS MN IA MO AR LA MS AL GA SC IL WI MI IN OH TN KY NC WV VA PA NY ME VT NH RI CT NJ DE MD MA DC
Valerie | Minnesota, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Apr 3 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Our experience with the team was very positive. They were professional, neat and timely. They communicated plans for arrival, explained steps we needed to take to prepare, and handled our grand piano with great care. Ricky Saunders was on the team for both pickup and delivery. All members were experienced, pleasant and careful. Misty answered all our questions and facilitated the scheduling. We couldn't be more pleased! Thank you.
Kim | Connecticut, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Mar 31 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

We were very pleased with the service we received in having my mom's baby grand piano moved from Arizona to ou home in Connecticut. It all went smoothly from requesting a quote, to ordering, to pick up, to delivery. We had to delay our pick up for several months after placing the order and this was not a problem at all. From the moment they picked up the piano until they delivered, they were right on schedule. In addition to living on a road that would not accomodate a semi truck we also had 8' of snow the night before the piano was delivered. They were still able to deliver the piano without a hitch. We will definitely use Modern Piano for any future moves that we may have.
Angela | Florida, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Mar 25 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Very professional. Communication was superb. Baby Grand was picked up in one state and delivered 1,000 miles away to son's home and handled with care at each point...pick up, delivery, and set up. Highly recommend this company!
Anonymous Customer

5

OVERALL

5 on Mar 24 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

The movers were great and they did a wonderful job however selling me three casters for the piano legs at a price of $75 was ridiculous one can buy three casters for less than $25 online anywhere that's the only complaint I have otherwise the service was good
Em | Oregon, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Mar 24 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Professional, efficient, friendly employees!
Harry | Florida, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Mar 23 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

I have used Modern Piano Moving in the past and because of their excellent service I chose to use them again. I was not disappointed. Pleasant, knowledgeable and careful movers. A 7 foot Baby Grand.
Alan | Arkansas, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Mar 23 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Fred

5

OVERALL

5 on Mar 23 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

The move was perfect and the two men who picked up the piano and delivered it were great. The delivery address was in a mountain community that could not be service by an 18 wheeler. The piano was put in an 18 wheeler at the pick up address and delivered in a small truck by the same team. Zero issues!
Martin | Florida, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Mar 22 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Good service, nice people, very helpfull. Msrtin
Anonymous Customer | Delaware, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Feb 5 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Modern Piano is a company you can count on and trust. They are very professional and take care of everything. I was extremely pleased with their customer service, their price, the people I spoke to, especially Misty who handled most of my needs and the overall quality of their work and the timely way in which they do things. Hats off to Modern Piano! Beverly Blanchard
Christie | Colorado, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Jan 30 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Heather | New York, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Jan 28 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Estimate was done promptly. Pricing fair although not inexpensive. Very good communication/email re: confirmation of details, dates and time for pickup and delivery. Excellent time from pickup to delivery. Staff who picked up and delivered piano were very good to work with. Piano was well wrapped for move and was delivered in excellent condition at a very convenient time. All in all, a pleasant and easy experience for this customer. Many thanks to you and the men who did the actual move!
 123456NextLast1-12 of 659