Piano Moving Reviews

Since 1935, Modern Piano Moving has been moving pianos for customers around the country. In recent years, our happy customers have given us hundreds of five star reviews on our shopperapproved profile. These reviews are listed below and can also be found on shopperapproved.com

A+ rating on the Better Business Bureau.

BBB

We have more reviews on AngiesList.com

AngiesList.com

Select Reviews by State

image/svg+xml FL TX NM AZ CA NV UT CO OR WA ID OK MT WY ND SD NE KS MN IA MO AR LA MS AL GA SC IL WI MI IN OH TN KY NC WV VA PA NY ME VT NH RI CT NJ DE MD MA DC
Anonymous Customer | Texas, US

4

OVERALL

4 on Jan 13 2023

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

We understood that in our contract that if a driver misses a pick-up date we wait another month, but we weren't notified right away so it was a bit stressful not to have our piano for another month beyond expected.
Gary and Gina A | Texas, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Dec 13 2022

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Excellent customer service! Loved being able to speak with a live person every time we called. Emails were promptly and clearly answered. Our timeline changed a few times due to sale of our house in Oregon and due to house building delays in Texas, but Modern piano accommodated all our changes in a great way. The pickup and delivery crews were on time, communicated along the way and were very professional. Our baby grand piano arrived just as it left and was put back together perfectly. Will definitely use Modern Piano again should the need arise. Highly recommend them! Gary and Gina Albright
James Derr | Pennsylvania, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Dec 20 2021

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

My organ was moved with great care by a knowledgeable crew. Office staff was most helpful and pleasant.
Robyn | Illinois, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Nov 24 2021

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

I would recommend Modern Piano to everyone who needs to move a piano. These people know what they are doing and make the process seamless. Easy to contact, they always follow-up, price was very reasonable, keep all their commitments, communications was great, explanation of the process was valuable, professional in every way, came with all the proper equipment to move our piano, and got it to the other location within time frame. Positive experience all round.
Terri Kaiser | New Mexico, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Nov 19 2021

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Great service! Great care of a very special baby Grand Yamaha piano going from Albuquerque NM to my daughter's homee studio in Erie PA. Kyle W and his partner were just great, handling our piano with care and TLC...and apparently just as much TLC on arrival.
Joe Jackson

5

OVERALL

5 on Oct 1 2021

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

From start to finish, they were pleasant to deal with. More importantly the piano arrived in perfect condition.
Carole B | Rhode Island, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Sep 17 2021

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Modern Piano Movers was absolutely fabulous! I trusted them to move my late Dad's treasured piano from RI to NC in the heat of summer. They treated it with great care, transferred it in the time frame they promised, overcame the challenges at both ends of pick up and delivery with narrow streets and driveways inaccessible for their trucks. The gentlemen who picked up and delivered were highly professional and courteous. I truly valued Lisa who coordinated the whole move and kept me informed the entire time. I would recommend them highly and certainly, use them again!!
Kimberly Shaw | Tennessee, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Jul 30 2021

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Modern Piano did a wonderful job moving my mom's grand piano from Iowa to my home in Tennessee. They took great care in packing and moving the piano. I felt confident that they took the time and care that was needed to keep it safe. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to move a piano.
Baggett's in Arkansas | Arkansas, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Jun 21 2021

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Dear Sir/Madam: From my first telephone contact with agent Lisa Harrison, to our piano's final delivery, we have experienced nothing but excellent service all the way. Lisa was extremely helpful and responsive to our questions, and concerns, and was very prompt in returning our calls when we left her voice mail messages. The driver, Jared. and his helper, Erick received rave reviews from our daughter-in-law at the pickup address, and contacted us about an hour before delivery, which we had been notified by Modern Piano Movers dispatch, several days ago. They arrived when they said they would, were very courteous and professional from start to finish. Jared and Erick really know what they are doing! We are completely satisfied with Modern Piano Movers service from start to finish. At some point we will be returning this piano to our daughter-in-law in San Antonio, and will definitely use Modern Piano Movers, and hopefully will get Jared and Erick back again. Thanks to all the people at Modern for your great service. Exceeding our expectations is really an under statement. Respectfully, Doug Baggett Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
Jill S | North Carolina, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Jun 12 2021

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Using Modern Piano to move my piano from PA to NC was the best decision. The customer service was fantastic with great communication every step along the way. The actual movers on move-out and move-in day were very knowledgeable about not only how to properly care for and transport the piano, but also gave great advice for how to acclimate the piano in the new space, what considerations should be taken to position the piano in the best place in the room/house, and how to best care for the piano. I am very satisfied and would recommend to anyone and everyone to use Modern Piano and not bother shopping around - I did the shopping around for you, and Modern Piano is the best!
Anonymous Customer

5

OVERALL

5 on Jan 4 2021

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Steve | Illinois, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Dec 17 2020

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Wonderful experience. Everything was carefully packed and unpacked. The piano looks great, not even a blemish! And the price is right. Thank you!!!
 123456NextLast1-12 of 750