Piano Moving Reviews

Since 1935, Modern Piano Moving has been moving pianos for customers around the country. In recent years, our happy customers have given us hundreds of five star reviews on our shopperapproved profile. These reviews are listed below and can also be found on shopperapproved.com

A+ rating on the Better Business Bureau.

BBB

We have more reviews on AngiesList.com

AngiesList.com

Select Reviews by State

image/svg+xml FL TX NM AZ CA NV UT CO OR WA ID OK MT WY ND SD NE KS MN IA MO AR LA MS AL GA SC IL WI MI IN OH TN KY NC WV VA PA NY ME VT NH RI CT NJ DE MD MA DC
Angela B | Florida, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Mar 25 2019

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Very professional. Communication was superb. Baby Grand was picked up in one state and delivered 1,000 miles away to son's home and handled with care at each point...pick up, delivery, and set up. Highly recommend this company!
Anonymous Customer

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Mar 24 2019

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

4.0

Product Satisfaction

4.0
The movers were great and they did a wonderful job however selling me three casters for the piano legs at a price of $75 was ridiculous one can buy three casters for less than $25 online anywhere that's the only complaint I have otherwise the service was good
Em | Oregon, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Mar 24 2019

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Professional, efficient, friendly employees!
Harry B | Florida, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Mar 23 2019

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
I have used Modern Piano Moving in the past and because of their excellent service I chose to use them again. I was not disappointed. Pleasant, knowledgeable and careful movers. A 7 foot Baby Grand.
Fred

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Mar 23 2019

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
The move was perfect and the two men who picked up the piano and delivered it were great. The delivery address was in a mountain community that could not be service by an 18 wheeler. The piano was put in an 18 wheeler at the pick up address and delivered in a small truck by the same team. Zero issues!
Martin | Florida, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Mar 22 2019

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Good service, nice people, very helpfull. Msrtin
Anonymous Customer | Delaware, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Feb 5 2019

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Modern Piano is a company you can count on and trust. They are very professional and take care of everything. I was extremely pleased with their customer service, their price, the people I spoke to, especially Misty who handled most of my needs and the overall quality of their work and the timely way in which they do things. Hats off to Modern Piano! Beverly Blanchard
Heather P | New York, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Jan 28 2019

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Estimate was done promptly. Pricing fair although not inexpensive. Very good communication/email re: confirmation of details, dates and time for pickup and delivery. Excellent time from pickup to delivery. Staff who picked up and delivered piano were very good to work with. Piano was well wrapped for move and was delivered in excellent condition at a very convenient time. All in all, a pleasant and easy experience for this customer. Many thanks to you and the men who did the actual move!
Susan | North Carolina, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Jan 25 2019

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Modern Piano helped me move my parents' upright from DC to NC. They were the best price, professional, communicative, and fast!
Maureen | Arizona, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Jan 24 2019

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
The movers were great, very professional and helpful. Very knowledgeable about the piano. They handled it very carefully. Impressive young men. Thank you.
Dominique | Rhode Island, US

4.0

OVERALL

4.0 on Jan 23 2019

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

4.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
The guys who delivered the piano were great. Their professionalism and skill were a pleasure to observe. The scheduling was a little sudden on the pickup side but they were accommodating given the circumstances.
Dan | Alabama, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Jan 22 2019

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Absolutely flawless from pick up to delivery. These people are as good as it gets! They know everything in regards to moving pianos with the utmost care and skill. Would certainly recommend them to anyone looking for the very best!! They did a fabulous job for me!! Dan
 123456NextLast1-12 of 605