Piano Moving Reviews

Since 1935, Modern Piano Moving has been moving pianos for customers around the country. In recent years, our happy customers have given us hundreds of five star reviews on our shopperapproved profile. These reviews are listed below and can also be found on shopperapproved.com

A+ rating on the Better Business Bureau.

BBB

We have more reviews on AngiesList.com

AngiesList.com

Select Reviews by State

image/svg+xml FL TX NM AZ CA NV UT CO OR WA ID OK MT WY ND SD NE KS MN IA MO AR LA MS AL GA SC IL WI MI IN OH TN KY NC WV VA PA NY ME VT NH RI CT NJ DE MD MA DC
Sue | Georgia, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Aug 17 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

From the word go, this company shined. From their quote, questions that came up, set up for pick-up and delivery, their customer service was outstanding. I spoke with one person, Kimberly. She was knowledgeable, friendly and professional. What a pleasure doing business with them.
Julie | South Carolina, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Aug 16 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

The reservation process was thorough and easy. Communications before and during the move were extremely professional. The movers handled the piano with great care. We were very pleased with the service.
Ozarks | Missouri, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Aug 14 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

I live 140 miles from where they picked up the piano and 300 miles from where they delivered it. The timing and communication was flawless. They delivered into an awkward area with no problems. very pleased.
Dan | Montana, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Aug 14 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

The pickup was a bit slower than expected, and therefore the ultimate delivery date was a few weeks later than I had originally planned, which was a problem since I don't live full time the delivery location. However, once everything was underway, it went according to the revised plan. The delivery guys arrived on time, and they were efficient and courteous. The piano arrived in good condition, except for one key that was sticking. Modern Piano has agreed to cover the cost of repairing that key, which is still pending since I have to schedule the repair technician a couple months in advance, and also coordinate a time that will coincide with me being there. However, I do not expect any issues with this. Overall I was very pleased with the process and quality of the service.
Kim | Pennsylvania, US

4

OVERALL

4 on Aug 13 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

It was nice to finally find someone that would take care of moving a 60 yr old piano from our home we grew up in to the home my mother, who is 94, so that she could have it with her when we sold our family home. I just hate that it took so long to get to her. The piano arrived unscathed and she was thrilled to have it!
John | Illinois, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Aug 12 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

The movers were friendly and careful.
Anonymous Customer | Missouri, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Aug 11 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Great service moving my old church organ. Thanks!
Anonymous Customer

5

OVERALL

5 on Aug 10 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

The movers were highly professional. As one who has moved my piano 7 times, I was completely impressed. The worked hard, were very careful, and caused no damage to the instruments.
Dick | Colorado, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Aug 10 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

The two young men who drove the truck and unloaded the piano and organ we had moved from California to Colorado were extremely professional and very polite and personable. They knew exactly how to handle these very heavy and awkward instruments safely to insure they were placed undamaged in the home where they were delivered. They set up the instruments where we instructed them, including re-attaching the organ pedals and music easel. Communication from the driver was excellent and they gave us plenty of notice to prepare for their arrival. We were extremely pleased with the quality of service, and the expertise of the movers gave us confidence that we made the right decision in calling Modern Piano Moving.
Fred

5

OVERALL

5 on Aug 10 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Great service ...would definitely use this company for any piano move.
Maureen | Kansas, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Aug 10 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Excellent experience ! Communication with pick up and delivery was very good - we knew exactly what time as they called with a time frame so we would know approximate arrival. The packing of the baby grand was excellent as was the delivery and setting up ! We could not have been happier with the service and highly recommend Modern Piano !
Dorothy | Michigan, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Aug 10 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Your company is a perfect example of the value of experienced employees. Pick-up and delivery were A+++++! Noteworthy is that this is the third time I have had a piano moved by Modern Piano Moving, so I assure that my superlatives to describe my outstanding recommendation is based on past and present experiences. I hope that this message is forwarded to the two individuals who had so much skill to care for my piano - I have forgotten their names. Plus, they had great personalities and answered all questions. I also want to acknowledge Misty, phone contact, who also is recognized by me as a valued employee. Thank you to Mordern Piano for employing these great individuals.
 123456NextLast1-12 of 673