Illinois Piano Moving Reviews

Since 1935, Modern Piano Moving has been moving pianos for customers around the country and the state of Illinois. In recent years, our happy customers have given us hundreds of five star reviews on our shopperapproved profile. These reviews are listed below and can also be found on shopperapproved.com

A+ rating on the Better Business Bureau.

BBB

We have more reviews on AngiesList.com

AngiesList.com

Below are reviews from customers in Illinois.

View All Piano Moving Reviews

John | Illinois, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Aug 12 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

The movers were friendly and careful.
Christine | Illinois, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Dec 11 2018

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Couldn't be happier! It was time for my son's own home to be filled with his piano-playing, after so many years that he and his music had blessed our home. But I had no idea where to begin. I talked with my favorite moving company, and I checked with music stores which sell pianos; but all the information I got was, "you'll want an expert". I searched "piano move, Chicago to St. Louis" and then I painstakingly examined the results. Services, methods, ratings, experience...and it was the REVIEWS that mattered the most. The time I spent scrutinizing online reviews really paid off. You can BELIEVE them! Modern Piano Moving lived up to every rave review they had online. Would I have liked for it to cost less? Of course - but it was WORTH EVERY PENNY to have such professionals handle our piano so well! Every communication was helpful, informational, supportive, professional. The move went perfectly from door to door, and I have been recommending Modern Piano to everyone I know. THANK YOU for treating our family heirloom AND our family with respect and care!
Lynda | Illinois, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Sep 26 2018

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Anonymous Customer | Illinois, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Sep 24 2018

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Anonymous Customer | Illinois, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Apr 8 2018

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Great experience, prompt service very courteous and professional service
JKR | Illinois, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Nov 5 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

I used Modern Piano to move my mom's 1925 Baby Grand Piano from Fort Wayne, IN to Naperville, IL. They had the best price and came highly recommended by Cleat at Sweetwater. The two movers took their time to thoroughly wrap & protect the piano, including piano legs and bench. They treated the piano as if it was their own family heirloom. Definitely 'white glove' care was taken! Also, the movers were courteous and respectful of my mom's home. Piano was picked up on 8/22 and delivered on 9/15, well within their 30 day time period. I received confirmation 2 days before pick up & delivery which included a 3 hour window when movers would arrive. The movers also called 1 hour before arriving on the designated days. The two movers who delivered the piano were just has conscientious as the two movers who picked up the piano. The customer service representative (Misty) was very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. The quote I received was exactly what I was charged. If I ever need a piano mover in the future I will be calling Modern Piano!
Scott | Illinois, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Sep 20 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

It took a bit longer than originally estimated, but I was very satisfied with both the customer service and the delivery people.
Ed | Illinois, US

5

OVERALL

5 on May 11 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

We have moved this baby grand several times and this was by far the best experience. From the start everyone was very professional and helpful. The two movers were extremely good at their job and incredible customer service. A remarkable experience. Thank you!
David | Illinois, US

5

OVERALL

5 on May 7 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Professional Service. Don't bother looking anywhere else. Just call these guys immediately! They make moving a piano look easy.
Anonymous Customer | Illinois, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Mar 1 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Your men were very efficient and a pleasure to work with. The piano looks beautiful in its new home. Thanks for moving it.
Adam | Illinois, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Jan 23 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Everyone was professional and courteous and easy to work with. The price was competitive, and the movers knew what they were doing. It was a great experience all the way around.
Jeff | Illinois, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Jan 12 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Julie was extremely helpful and done a professional job handling All aspects of my order.. The drivers who picked up done an above and beyond job of handling our piano...Overall my experience was Superb!! I will definitely recommend your company to other possible customers... Thank you again for a wonderful,excellent job!!!
 12NextLast1-12 of 22