North Carolina Piano Moving Reviews

Since 1935, Modern Piano Moving has been moving pianos for customers around the country and the state of North Carolina. In recent years, our happy customers have given us hundreds of five star reviews on our shopperapproved profile. These reviews are listed below and can also be found on shopperapproved.com

A+ rating on the Better Business Bureau.

BBB

We have more reviews on AngiesList.com

AngiesList.com

Below are reviews from customers in North Carolina.

View All Piano Moving Reviews

Susan | North Carolina, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Jan 25 2019

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Modern Piano helped me move my parents' upright from DC to NC. They were the best price, professional, communicative, and fast!
Patty | North Carolina, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Dec 26 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

4.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Penny, in Customer Service, was knowledgeable and very helpful. The movers arrived at the scheduled time for pickup and delivery, and worked carefully and efficiently. Modern Piano was a very professional and experienced company to move our very old player piano from NY to NC!
Kim | North Carolina, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Oct 12 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Our experience with Modern Piana exceeded all of our expectations. The piano that they moved for us is a family heirloom that is nearly 100 years old. By the way it was treated, you would have thought it was their family heirloom. The process of scheduling and coordinating was a breeze, and all of the staff were incredibly responsive and easy to work with. The gentlemen that moved the piano in were knowledgeable, polite, and enjoyable to converse with as they set everything up. We enjoyed every bit of this process that we assumed would be daunting and overwhelming. Highly recommend.
robert | North Carolina, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Jul 31 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Outstanding service and care for our instruments. Bravo
D Darden | North Carolina, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Jul 30 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Modern Piano did a superb job moving our piano from Charleston to Dallas. The movers on both ends were pleasant and professional. They even worked around our son's travel plans for delivery. We HIGHLY recommend them.
LaBarbara W | North Carolina, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Jul 14 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Brad and Pat brought my piano to my home. I had a horrible experience with my last move and even had a nightmare the previous night before this move. I guess you can say my anxiety level was certainly high. When I saw just 2 men, all the padding they had for the piano and what I just call a dolly ( I'm sure that's not correct name) to move the piano I was instantly relieved. I know that may sound strange to some but it reminded me of my Uncle who moved my piano 10yrs prior. His company was Floyd Parker moving company, he has since passed. But it was only him and 2 elderly gentleman who came to my home with the same equipment as these two young men. Brad and Pat were efficient, courteous and professional. They were a joy to have in my home and immediately but my mind at ease. My baby grand was left to me by my father and I've waited a long time from my last move to have it back in my home. I appreciate your service and if I ever have to move my upright piano this is the company I will be using. I don't think 5 stars is enough. Modern Piano Company gets a 100 STAR rating from me.
Dr James T | North Carolina, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Jul 9 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Very professional, knowledgeable, and pleasant to deal with from the first phone call to the delivery crew.
Steve | North Carolina, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Apr 24 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
The way a company should be run. Flawless!
KathyK | North Carolina, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Jan 12 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
It was a wonderful experience from the first contact throughout delivery. They were reliable, exceptional care was given to my piano and I would highly recommend them and would definitely use them again!!
Mark | North Carolina, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Jan 11 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Outstanding! Friendly, professional and easy to work with
Meghan | North Carolina, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Sep 22 2017

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Using Modern Piano was an overall excellent experience. They took great care of my mid 90s Yamaha upright on it's short journey across North Carolina. They picked the piano up and delivered it within 2 days! I highly recommend for any long haul moving.
SYLVIA E | North Carolina, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Sep 6 2017

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
THEY DID A GFEAT JOB AND WERE WHERE PROMISED WHEN PROMISED. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
 12NextLast1-12 of 21