Missouri Piano Moving Reviews

Since 1935, Modern Piano Moving has been moving pianos for customers around the country and the state of Missouri. In recent years, our happy customers have given us hundreds of five star reviews on our shopperapproved profile. These reviews are listed below and can also be found on shopperapproved.com

A+ rating on the Better Business Bureau.

BBB

We have more reviews on AngiesList.com

AngiesList.com

Below are reviews from customers in Missouri.

View All Piano Moving Reviews

David | Missouri, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Dec 9 2018

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Thank you again! The service was great! It saved me a lot of time and headaches by having the piano moved instead of struggling to do it myself!
Rob | Missouri, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Oct 12 2018

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Upon contacting Modern Piano from the very beginning they were kind, very interested in my needs and always courteous on the phone. The three delivery men who picked up the piano were very nice and explained what they were doing to move my baby grand piano and why they were doing it. The two men who delivered the piano were just as efficient and gracious as they put the legs back on the piano asking before they left if there were and questions or concerns as well as encouraging me to inspect the piano before they left. The one gentleman encouraged me to wait a few weeks to have it tuned so the piano could get use to the new environment. I was VERY pleased with Modern Piano and would recommend them to anyone!
Tim | Missouri, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Oct 10 2018

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

We have a Kawai 6'1" conservatory grand and were moving homes a distance and Modern Piano took care of everything! Very professional, excellent communication throughout the entire experience. They picked up the piano and took it to their climate controlled warehouse then delivered it three weeks later (in their climate controlled truck) to our new house which was 120 miles away from our old house but on their routes. I got two different crews and both sets had worked for the business for over 10 years, seems like they hire quality people. I didn't want the piano sitting in a hot moving truck for a week while I changed houses so this worked really well. Modern Piano was recommend to me by my Piano tuner when I told him I was having trouble figuring out how to keep our piano out of a hot moving truck for a week while we changed homes.
William | Missouri, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Aug 27 2018

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

I entrusted Modern Piano with my family's circa 1890 Mason & Hamlin. The heirloom has now been passed on to the sixth generation. I couldn't be more pleased with how Modern Piano handled the move from Missouri to Florida. They provided superb service from order-taking-hand-holding-pick-up to delivery.
Patience | Missouri, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Apr 27 2018

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Service I received through "Modern Piano Moving" was excellent. The servicemen called and came early which made me very happy. They went above and beyond the call of duty. Set up my new piano and moved the old one to my daughter's house. The movers had to overcome a lot of obstacles to do this move, but they did it with a smile and good humor. I was nervous, but they were calm and really did a good job. I would recommend your company's service to anyone who wants to move their piano without reservation. -And by the way- the price was right!
B | Missouri, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Apr 26 2018

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

They have moving grand pianos down to a science! Very efficient and careful.
Anonymous Customer | Missouri, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Jan 26 2018

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

We appreciate all of the efforts that Modern Piano took to make our piano moving safe and successful. The two men that moved our piano from our former home to our current home were respectful to us, and took great care with our baby grand piano. We are grateful for the help from Modern Piano and would recommend their services to everyone!
Margaret | Missouri, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Oct 24 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

They kept me informed of pickup and delivery dates and were prompt and courteous. I was not at the pickup (which was in Algona IA at my cousin's house), but I was at the delivery. The crew contacted me ahead of time to say when they planned to arrive at my house so I could run home from work. They arrived on time and were very pleasant as they unpacked and set up my 100-year-old baby grand piano. They also handed me a small plastic bag containing some ivory key tops which had popped off (not unusual) so I knew where they were. The entire process was smooth and easy - much easier than it used to be to move a piano across state lines now that we have the Internet!
????????????? | Missouri, US

5

OVERALL

5 on May 2 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

They were friendly, assessed the situation, wrapped padding around the piano, tipped the piano up and put the cart under it, rolled it out the door, down the steps, across the yard, loaded it on their truck, and left. One would think they knew what they were doing or something. Very satisfied.
Jeff | Missouri, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Nov 15 2016

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Kathy | Missouri, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Oct 4 2016

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Excellent service on both pick up and delivery, thank you!! Both teams were courteous and efficient, and I could not have asked for anything more. It was a joy working with Modern Piano Moving from my first call to delivery. The people are great and very helpful and reassuring. Highly recommend to anyone needing to move a piano!!
JW | Missouri, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Aug 2 2016

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Very professional handling from the initial contact through the process. Time commitments were met.
 12NextLast1-12 of 16