Texas Piano Moving Reviews

Since 1935, Modern Piano Moving has been moving pianos for customers around the country and the state of Texas. In recent years, our happy customers have given us hundreds of five star reviews on our shopperapproved profile. These reviews are listed below and can also be found on shopperapproved.com

A+ rating on the Better Business Bureau.

BBB

We have more reviews on AngiesList.com

AngiesList.com

Below are reviews from customers in Texas.

View All Piano Moving Reviews

Baby Chickering | Texas, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Dec 11 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
I can't begin to tell you how wonderful you all are. For starters, your communication department is outstanding. You communicate through email, text, phone calls, are quick to respond, and are kind and curious. You worked with me on various financial situations and were patient and had creative solutions. You helped me make it work. The piano was delivered expertly and your movers went above and beyond. They were awesome!!!! Thank you and next time I have a move, I'll be sure to call you again.
Britta | Texas, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Nov 14 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Very easy process to set up the move from OK to TX with great customer service. The move itself was seamless and the piano arrived on time and in perfect condition. The movers had a very steep staircase to move the piano up and they made that happen with no damage to my walls, wood steps or the piano itself. Excellent service.
Duane T | Texas, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Oct 29 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Excellent service from information to contracting service to the movers!
Vida S | Texas, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Oct 18 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

3.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Modern Piano took care of my 6'4' Boston grand piano with care and professional precision. Penny at the main office communicated with me by email and phone every step of the way, and we are talking about moving this 850-pound instrument across the country from Oregon to Texas! A huge 'Thank You' to Modern Piano!!
Larry & Debbie | Texas, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Oct 12 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Amazing professional service and employees! Moved piano up 13 stairs without blinking an eye. Very customer oriented. Will call them again for our next move.
Lee | Texas, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Sep 11 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Modern Piano Moving are the experts! Every aspect of their service was excellent. I will certainly call on them again if I ever need to move another piano.
Irada a | Texas, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Aug 26 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
I used Moden piano to move my grand piano from Houston to Cannecticut . The customer service very good . Movers came on time and very carefully packed the piano, delivered on time and install very professionally ! Thank you for great service.
Bob W | Texas, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Aug 17 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
I was nervous about having a regular moving company transport my grand piano and a local Steinway rep recommended Modern Piano Moving. I was still nervous about the move but it did not take long to see that they really knew what they were doing. They were friendly, professional, and were careful with the piano, as well as watching out for walls, other furniture, etc. I was pleased to see the care they took wrapping the piano. I could not be there when the piano was delivered to another state but had someone there to meet them. The delivery crew was also great. They were patient as my friend texted photos to me to be sure the piano was right where I wanted it in the new house. I can give Modern Piano Moving a great recommendation. The price was reasonable as well.
Tom | Texas, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Jul 23 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Everyone I had contact with seems to love pianos as much as I. They brought my Mom's piano to me and I never was concerned. Thank you Modern Piano. You provide a great service.
Richard P | Texas, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Jul 10 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Very professional and personable. Moved Steinway baby grand piano from NM to Texas. Thank you!
Betty | Texas, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on May 30 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

1.0

Product Satisfaction

4.0
We were out of town when they came to pick up the piano, but we left our neighbors in charge. They had nothing but good to say about the movers - very professional, and knew what they were doing & did it in a timely manner! Our daughter received the piano at her house and said the same thing - the guys even helped her decide where to place it in the room! I worked with Misty Paul in the beginning of the process & she was very nice and accommodating ! Would definitely recommend them if you need a piano moved!
Keith W | Texas, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Apr 17 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
On Tuesday, April 10, 2018, two young men with Modern Piano Movers picked up our digital piano/organ just as was scheduled. Our Church in Corpus Christi, Texas, had learned that a Church in Houston needed an instrument because theirs was destroyed during the floods caused by Hurricane Harvey. We were inspired to donate ours. The movers were friendly and professional. On Thursday morning, April 11, the Houston Church received the instrument. They too thought the movers were wonderful. They emailed us said, "You were correct in saying that those young men, the piano movers, were good guys. As they were leaving, one of the young men handed me a folded up bill to add a contribution to our rebuilding fund."
 1234NextLast1-12 of 46