Piano Moving Reviews

Since 1935, Modern Piano Moving has been moving pianos for customers around the country. In recent years, our happy customers have given us hundreds of five star reviews on our shopperapproved profile. These reviews are listed below and can also be found on shopperapproved.com

A+ rating on the Better Business Bureau.

BBB

We have more reviews on AngiesList.com

AngiesList.com

Select Reviews by State

image/svg+xml FL TX NM AZ CA NV UT CO OR WA ID OK MT WY ND SD NE KS MN IA MO AR LA MS AL GA SC IL WI MI IN OH TN KY NC WV VA PA NY ME VT NH RI CT NJ DE MD MA DC
Happy customer in San D | California, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Jan 18 2019

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Entire move of our grand piano was done with a high degree of professionalism. Pickup was exactly on time and delivery was within 10 days 1800 miles away. Workers were clean and courteous. They very very capable and treated my piano gently.
Anonymous Customer | Ohio, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Jan 17 2019

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
We are very happy with the over all service that Modern Piano Movers provided. KCW
Ms. D | Tennessee, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Jan 17 2019

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Top notch company with outstanding customer service. Could not be happier. My piano was collected, stored during a long distance move and delivered in exactly the same condition. The delivery team was courteous, respectful and accommodating. My home was in a challenging location to bring the piano to yet they managed the move flawlessly without drama of any kind. Price was reasonable for the excellent service I received. Would use them again. Sincerely, Ms. DeLand
Susan G | Georgia, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Jan 16 2019

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Penny at Modern Piano Movers worked with me every step of the way to move our piano from South Florida to North/Central Georgia. I was were hesitant at first but she explained the procedure and quoted a very fair price, beating all other competitors. But I didn't chose MPM just by price, I chose because of Penny's explanation and assurances. Everything worked out like clock work. Both the pick up and delivery crews were conscientious about our homes, and care of the piano itself. The price was right, the personnel excellent, and we couldn't be happier. I would recommend this company to anyone who cares about their piano.
Melissa | Virginia, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Dec 31 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Modernpiano.com had the best rates but we didn't sacrifice quality by choosing the cheaper alternative. The movers were punctual, efficient, and our piano arrived without a scratch and sooner than estimated so we had it in time for the holidays. This is a well-run company that will take good care of your piano! Highly recommend!
Patty | North Carolina, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Dec 26 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

4.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Penny, in Customer Service, was knowledgeable and very helpful. The movers arrived at the scheduled time for pickup and delivery, and worked carefully and efficiently. Modern Piano was a very professional and experienced company to move our very old player piano from NY to NC!
Carol | South Carolina, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Dec 24 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

4.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
All piano movers are not created equal, and these folks are definitely a cut above. I have used them four times, and I would use them again (although I hope not to do any more moves). They are professional, competent and very careful with the piano and the home.
Paula | Louisiana, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Dec 20 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
I was completely satisfied by the quality of the professionals who handled moving my piano. The young men who arrived to pick it up were not only pleasant and intelligent; it was also a pleasure to watch the sure and professional way they handled my huge Steinway. The piano arrived in excellent condition at its destination. 5 stars to all of you.
Nancy | California, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Dec 19 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Very professional company, meeting every deadline.
Brewster | Washington, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Dec 14 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

4.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Excellent communication and process updates.
MP | Colorado, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Dec 12 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
The piano company was communicative, personable and accurate. Once the pickup date was determined, the drop-off date was calculated and the piano was delivered exactly on time and in pristine condition. They took great care of my refurbished 100 year old piano, and it is now safely in the home of a fifth generation that will learn to play on a family heirloom. Modern piano kept in touch appropriately throughout the process and I would trust them again.
Karen S | Arizona, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Dec 12 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
This move was complicated as the grand piano went to LA, to a home with 8 steps down, in a narrow hallway and a 90 degree turn into the house. They engineered this move thoroughly ahead of time with photos and measurements. All bases were covered! They took great care of my piano and are true professionals. I highly recommend Modern Piano.
FirstBack123456NextLast13-24 of 605