New York Piano Moving Reviews

Since 1935, Modern Piano Moving has been moving pianos for customers around the country and the state of New York. In recent years, our happy customers have given us hundreds of five star reviews on our shopperapproved profile. These reviews are listed below and can also be found on shopperapproved.com

A+ rating on the Better Business Bureau.

BBB

We have more reviews on AngiesList.com

AngiesList.com

Below are reviews from customers in New York.

View All Piano Moving Reviews

Heather P | New York, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Jan 28 2019

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Estimate was done promptly. Pricing fair although not inexpensive. Very good communication/email re: confirmation of details, dates and time for pickup and delivery. Excellent time from pickup to delivery. Staff who picked up and delivered piano were very good to work with. Piano was well wrapped for move and was delivered in excellent condition at a very convenient time. All in all, a pleasant and easy experience for this customer. Many thanks to you and the men who did the actual move!
Jean & Greg T | New York, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Oct 16 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Excellent company to deal with extremely professional and efficient. Was referred by the place we bought the piano and did motvdisappoint. The quote given was accurate did not bait &switch. Scheduling exceeded expectations the gentlemen that came to pick up piano were friendly and professional and careful The piano was in climate controlled storage from pick up to delivery (my concern was damage but not a scratch!) delivery was exceptional. Saturday delivery ran late due to truck issues but these guys kept their promise and delivered it at 9:30 pm Tired but dedicated to the job, they placed the piano exactly where we wanted it We could not asked for such a perfect experience as what we had with modern piano mover from start to finish ! Eleven starrs no joke! Wish everything in our move made us this happy.
Hickey’s Music C | New York, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Oct 15 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
They made what could have been a very complete transaction incredibly easy. Driver and helped super friendly and efficient. Highly recommended.
Donna | New York, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Jun 28 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
I had my baby grand piano moved from SC to upstate NY. This company was a pleasure to work with and I highly recommend them to anyone needing piano moving services. They were very pleasant and accommodating, on time with delivery and very knowledgeable. I would definitely use them again!!
Stepanie | New York, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Mar 23 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
It was an extremely easy process and we were very happy with all aspects of the service.
Vicki V | New York, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Feb 2 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Great service and excellent price.
Anonymous Customer | New York, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Nov 10 2017

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
initial contact was friendly and efficient. service was promptly carried out. I couldn't be more pleased.
Liz | New York, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Nov 1 2017

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Amazing service and knowledge in all aspects. I was particularly impressed with the number of blankets used to pad the case, and of the swift and thorough job of "transplanting" my precious Steinway into our NY apartment. Congratulations to the drivers, the staff and management.
jara | New York, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Oct 12 2017

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Modern Piano provides superior customer service and communication! The company representatives and movers are efficient, courteous and accommodating. Our piano was picked up and delivered half way across the country, promptly and with great professional care. We highly recommend Modern Piano. It was a pleasure doing business with them!
Joe | New York, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Sep 19 2017

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Kind, prompt, efficient, courteous, and reliable services at reasonable prices.
Mike D | New York, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Aug 25 2017

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Drivers and handlers Patrick and Daniel did a superb job. Traffic delays nescessitated an evening delivery. They kept us informed all the way. As late as it was, both men showed extreme and unhurried care of our piano. As the need arises, we will call again!
Grace | New York, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Aug 5 2017

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
We had a very good experience with Modern Piano and will definitely use them again. They were very responsive and professional.
 12NextLast1-12 of 23