Piano Moving Reviews

Since 1935, Modern Piano Moving has been moving pianos for customers around the country. In recent years, our happy customers have given us hundreds of five star reviews on our shopperapproved profile. These reviews are listed below and can also be found on shopperapproved.com

A+ rating on the Better Business Bureau.

BBB

We have more reviews on AngiesList.com

AngiesList.com

Select Reviews by State

image/svg+xml FL TX NM AZ CA NV UT CO OR WA ID OK MT WY ND SD NE KS MN IA MO AR LA MS AL GA SC IL WI MI IN OH TN KY NC WV VA PA NY ME VT NH RI CT NJ DE MD MA DC
Jeff K

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Oct 12 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

4.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
My paino has been moved twice by Modern Piano, Chicago - Tulsa 7 years ago and Tulsa - Miami. Both moves were extremely professional. Miami move was more complicated into a high rise, requiring special insurance documentation etc. - The MP team handled it all and were very relaible, all 2200+ miles of the way
Anonymous Customer | Alabama, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Oct 12 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

3.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
I was skeptical about the service initially, but the customer service follow up and details of the delivery were reassuring. The cost was more than I wanted to pay but in the long run it was worth it.
Rob | Missouri, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Oct 12 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

4.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Upon contacting Modern Piano from the very beginning they were kind, very interested in my needs and always courteous on the phone. The three delivery men who picked up the piano were very nice and explained what they were doing to move my baby grand piano and why they were doing it. The two men who delivered the piano were just as efficient and gracious as they put the legs back on the piano asking before they left if there were and questions or concerns as well as encouraging me to inspect the piano before they left. The one gentleman encouraged me to wait a few weeks to have it tuned so the piano could get use to the new environment. I was VERY pleased with Modern Piano and would recommend them to anyone!
Nancy | Florida, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Oct 11 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
From my first contact with Penny at Modern Piano, I was sure I had chosen the right moving company for my mother's baby grand piano from Florida to Maryland. I was at the pickup location and the delivery location, so had the opportunity to witness the professionalism and expert knowledge of the men on both ends who disassembled and then reassembled the piano. Couldn't be happier about how the whole process went and will definitely recommend this company to any who are wanting a long distance move of their piano.
Tim Wahl | Missouri, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Oct 11 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
We have a Kawai 6'1" conservatory grand and were moving homes a distance and Modern Piano took care of everything! Very professional, excellent communication throughout the entire experience. They picked up the piano and took it to their climate controlled warehouse then delivered it three weeks later (in their climate controlled truck) to our new house which was 120 miles away from our old house but on their routes. I got two different crews and both sets had worked for the business for over 10 years, seems like they hire quality people. I didn't want the piano sitting in a hot moving truck for a week while I changed houses so this worked really well. Modern Piano was recommend to me by my Piano tuner when I told him I was having trouble figuring out how to keep our piano out of a hot moving truck for a week while we changed homes.
Todd | Georgia, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Oct 10 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
My piano is very important to me so selecting a moving company that understands this is essential. The movers carefully packaged the piano to protect it. It was delivered with the same care. Modern Piano Moving exceeded all my expectations and delivered my piano without any issues. I will certainly use them again.
Heather | South Carolina, US

4.0

OVERALL

4.0 on Oct 10 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Modern Piano took EXQUISITE care of my grand piano. I expected the piano to arrive unharmed, but I had no idea it would stay in tune, despite moving from Seattle to Charleston with a very significant increase in humidity. I was delighted with the service that the movers provided - they were kind, personable and highly skilled. My only negative experience was that the person I originally contacted in the office never followed up with me, despite repeated emails and phone calls. I finally spoke to another person by calling the main number to find that the individual had left the company and had not forwarded the messages to them. Aside from that, it was exactly the experience I expected with a great result.
Stahr | Louisiana, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Sep 28 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

4.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Modern piano did what they said they would do when they said they would do it. Piano arrived at it's destination in the same condition it left.
Nikki R | Arizona, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Sep 26 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

4.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
I moved my family's baby grand piano from Colorado to Arizona and could not have been happier with the service. Everything was easy and straight forward. All questions were answered in an acceptable and timely manner. Piano arrived looking great and the guys helped move it around to where I wanted it. I would highly recommend them!
Art D | Alabama, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Sep 26 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
I highly recommend Modern Piano Moving! They were terrific from the time they picked up my Steinway grand in Kentucky until they returned it to me in Birmingham Alabama. They treated it as if it was their own instrument. Thank you for a great service !
Jessie C | Virginia, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Sep 12 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
I was extremely pleased with the move. The movers were very professional and courteous. They took great care of our piano. I would highly recommend Modern Piano Moving!
Lee | Texas, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Sep 11 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Modern Piano Moving are the experts! Every aspect of their service was excellent. I will certainly call on them again if I ever need to move another piano.
FirstBack3456789NextLast61-72 of 605