Piano Moving Reviews

Since 1935, Modern Piano Moving has been moving pianos for customers around the country. In recent years, our happy customers have given us hundreds of five star reviews on our shopperapproved profile. These reviews are listed below and can also be found on shopperapproved.com

A+ rating on the Better Business Bureau.

BBB

We have more reviews on AngiesList.com

AngiesList.com

Select Reviews by State

image/svg+xml FL TX NM AZ CA NV UT CO OR WA ID OK MT WY ND SD NE KS MN IA MO AR LA MS AL GA SC IL WI MI IN OH TN KY NC WV VA PA NY ME VT NH RI CT NJ DE MD MA DC
John | Illinois, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Aug 12 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

The movers were friendly and careful.
Anonymous Customer | Missouri, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Aug 11 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Great service moving my old church organ. Thanks!
Anonymous Customer

5

OVERALL

5 on Aug 10 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

The movers were highly professional. As one who has moved my piano 7 times, I was completely impressed. The worked hard, were very careful, and caused no damage to the instruments.
Dick | Colorado, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Aug 10 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

The two young men who drove the truck and unloaded the piano and organ we had moved from California to Colorado were extremely professional and very polite and personable. They knew exactly how to handle these very heavy and awkward instruments safely to insure they were placed undamaged in the home where they were delivered. They set up the instruments where we instructed them, including re-attaching the organ pedals and music easel. Communication from the driver was excellent and they gave us plenty of notice to prepare for their arrival. We were extremely pleased with the quality of service, and the expertise of the movers gave us confidence that we made the right decision in calling Modern Piano Moving.
Fred

5

OVERALL

5 on Aug 10 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Great service ...would definitely use this company for any piano move.
Maureen | Kansas, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Aug 10 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Excellent experience ! Communication with pick up and delivery was very good - we knew exactly what time as they called with a time frame so we would know approximate arrival. The packing of the baby grand was excellent as was the delivery and setting up ! We could not have been happier with the service and highly recommend Modern Piano !
Dorothy | Michigan, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Aug 10 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Your company is a perfect example of the value of experienced employees. Pick-up and delivery were A+++++! Noteworthy is that this is the third time I have had a piano moved by Modern Piano Moving, so I assure that my superlatives to describe my outstanding recommendation is based on past and present experiences. I hope that this message is forwarded to the two individuals who had so much skill to care for my piano - I have forgotten their names. Plus, they had great personalities and answered all questions. I also want to acknowledge Misty, phone contact, who also is recognized by me as a valued employee. Thank you to Mordern Piano for employing these great individuals.
Anonymous Customer | Missouri, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Jul 17 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

The movers did an excellent job of moving our piano. Our piano is an older model and very heavy. It had to be moved outside and down a grass slope to our basement. It was obvious that these movers had lots of experience and were very professional. I would highly recommend Modern Piano to anyone considering moving a piano.
Alison | Massachusetts, US

5

OVERALL

5 on May 25 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

I was extremely pleased with the service to move my father's piano from Northern NY state to my home in the Boston area. The team in the office quickly provided a quote and were very responsive as we worked on the details of the move. The movers on both ends were friendly and efficient and took good care of the piano. The process takes a long time and requires some flexibility (pickup to delivery was just over a month) but the company was very good about providing updates to the pickup and delivery windows. The price seemed very fair for such a long distance move. Highly recommend.
Valerie | Minnesota, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Apr 3 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Our experience with the team was very positive. They were professional, neat and timely. They communicated plans for arrival, explained steps we needed to take to prepare, and handled our grand piano with great care. Ricky Saunders was on the team for both pickup and delivery. All members were experienced, pleasant and careful. Misty answered all our questions and facilitated the scheduling. We couldn't be more pleased! Thank you.
Kim | Connecticut, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Mar 31 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

We were very pleased with the service we received in having my mom's baby grand piano moved from Arizona to ou home in Connecticut. It all went smoothly from requesting a quote, to ordering, to pick up, to delivery. We had to delay our pick up for several months after placing the order and this was not a problem at all. From the moment they picked up the piano until they delivered, they were right on schedule. In addition to living on a road that would not accomodate a semi truck we also had 8' of snow the night before the piano was delivered. They were still able to deliver the piano without a hitch. We will definitely use Modern Piano for any future moves that we may have.
Angela | Florida, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Mar 25 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Very professional. Communication was superb. Baby Grand was picked up in one state and delivered 1,000 miles away to son's home and handled with care at each point...pick up, delivery, and set up. Highly recommend this company!
FirstBack3456789NextLast61-72 of 728