Piano Moving Reviews

Since 1935, Modern Piano Moving has been moving pianos for customers around the country. In recent years, our happy customers have given us hundreds of five star reviews on our shopperapproved profile. These reviews are listed below and can also be found on shopperapproved.com

A+ rating on the Better Business Bureau.

BBB

We have more reviews on AngiesList.com

AngiesList.com

Select Reviews by State

image/svg+xml FL TX NM AZ CA NV UT CO OR WA ID OK MT WY ND SD NE KS MN IA MO AR LA MS AL GA SC IL WI MI IN OH TN KY NC WV VA PA NY ME VT NH RI CT NJ DE MD MA DC
Anonymous Customer

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Nov 15 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

4.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
The movers did an excellent, efficient job. They advised me about my piano bench. I would use them again when the piano needs to be moved again in the future.
Sue | South Carolina, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Nov 15 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Our situation was a bit unusual since we were dealing with moving one piano to the first location and then having a different piano picked up there and moved to Indiana. Misty was extremely helpful in making all the arrangements, AND she didn't make me feel as if our situation were a pain in the neck, which I'm sure it was! The guys who picked up and delivered the pianos did a fantastic job getting the first piano delivered up steps and through a narrow porch. The second piano is still in transit to Indiana, but I have confidence that it'll be handled as well as the first one.
Sue N | Arizona, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Nov 14 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Couldn't be happier!!! Top knotch!! They are so nice and hard workers!! And knowledgable!! On schedule and proud of it!! Treated my piano like it was theirs...answered all my questions!! This is the cross country mover you can trust!! And a beautiful semi loaded with state of the art equipment...Sue Nelson
Mark | Massachusetts, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Nov 14 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

3.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
They really are all about moving pianos. They know everything there is to know about getting a piano out and into the truck, and getting it into the destination. They get 10 out of 10
Britta | Texas, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Nov 14 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Very easy process to set up the move from OK to TX with great customer service. The move itself was seamless and the piano arrived on time and in perfect condition. The movers had a very steep staircase to move the piano up and they made that happen with no damage to my walls, wood steps or the piano itself. Excellent service.
Ken & Jeanne | Kansas, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Nov 7 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
On a scale of 1-10 I would rate the service 10.5 because it was truly amazing how quick and neat the service was with both wrapping the piano and then delivering the piano 700 miles away and then setting it up again.
Ben | Pennsylvania, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Nov 7 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Contacted me promptly. Very professional. Arrived when they said they would. Communicated with me the whole time. Price seemed comparable to similar services. Would use them again if I have to move a piano.
Rosemary C | California, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Nov 2 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
I was very impressed with all the people I had to deal with from the office staff to the men who packed my Yahama grand piano for shipment from California to my son in Charlotte N.C. My son who received the piano this past weekend also remarked how helpful and pleasant were the people that he had to deal with from the scheduling people and especially the men who delivered and unpacked the piano. i would highly recommend your service.
No thank y | Wisconsin, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Oct 31 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

4.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Entire experience went well. Dates and times were given and adhered to. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Very knowledgeable about moving the piano. Early information was friendly and accurate.
Duane T | Texas, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Oct 29 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Excellent service from information to contracting service to the movers!
Bob and Phyllis J | Tennessee, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Oct 29 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
We were very pleased with the professional way our piano was moved, also the men were very polite and caring about getting the piano to its destination, they arrived when they said they would and it was delivered on the time they said it would be there. We recommend them very highly.
Gail | California, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Oct 27 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
It was a pleasure talking with Misty and planning the move from Northern California to southern California. Cobrun and Mike picked up and delivered our baby grand with much care, protecting both the piano and our hard wood floors. They were very professional, courteous, right on time and both have a passion for pianos. I would highly recommend Modern Piano Moving.
FirstBack1234567NextLast37-48 of 605