Piano Moving Reviews

Since 1935, Modern Piano Moving has been moving pianos for customers around the country. In recent years, our happy customers have given us hundreds of five star reviews on our shopperapproved profile. These reviews are listed below and can also be found on shopperapproved.com

A+ rating on the Better Business Bureau.

BBB

We have more reviews on AngiesList.com

AngiesList.com

Select Reviews by State

image/svg+xml FL TX NM AZ CA NV UT CO OR WA ID OK MT WY ND SD NE KS MN IA MO AR LA MS AL GA SC IL WI MI IN OH TN KY NC WV VA PA NY ME VT NH RI CT NJ DE MD MA DC
Anonymous Customer

5

OVERALL

5 on Sep 26 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Justin | Minnesota, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Sep 19 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

At the last minute (literally), I had to find a different moving company to move my baby grand piano for a multi-state move as the company I hired that's 'certified in moving pianos' was clearly not going to treat it in the manner I would have liked. Leaving it on a non air conditioned truck or storage center in the middle of summer in the Midwest for up to three weeks is not ok. A family member was lucky enough to stumble upon Modern Piano movers, and I was blessed to get a hold of them on a Saturday to schedule a move. I had a strict move out date and the company driver had to drive four hours that day to get to my location and get it out before 11 pm. I am so grateful for how well they took care of my piano. It's safe, we'll taken care of and sounding great. As a professional pianist, having my piano in any shape below top notch is unacceptable. Modern Piano movers left me completely comfortable and a very happy costumer. I highly recommend this company if your piano means anything to you.
Michelle | Maine, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Sep 11 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Delivery was as they promised; fast, no damages, friendly and responsive staff. I was pleased and would definitely ship a piano with them again.
Anonymous Customer

5

OVERALL

5 on Sep 4 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

They were wonderful, professional and efficient. Will definitely use them again.
Jerry | Iowa, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Sep 3 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Very careful and courteous. Piano arrived in perfect condition and the whole process was easy.
jf415 | California, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Sep 1 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Modern Piano Moving did a great job moving and storing our Steinway and French double manual harpsichord when we moved from Florida to California. The house we were renovating wasn't complete in the time we expected, but they made storage of the instruments easy. When we were finally ready for the instruments to be delivered it was just a matter of weeks before they made it out from their warehouse in St Louis to Southern California. The moving team was great and terribly professional, despite coming to us at the end of a what seemed like a long and hard day. On top of it all I feel like all of the services provided - for almost a year of storage and a cross country move - came a quite a bargain. It's no surprise to me why every piano tech and harpsichord builder I spoke with prior to the move suggested Modern Piano for our move.307
happy | Florida, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Aug 23 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Staff was courteous and highly efficient. Particularly important when dealing with something of considerable value. Communication was good throughout the experience. No complaints at all!
C | Arizona, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Aug 22 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

I wouldn't use anyone else to move my beautiful piano. They are very professional and experts at what they do. They moved my Bosendorfer from South Carolina to Arizona with 3 months of storage. When it arrived it was playable immediately and in perfect condition. Highly recommended!
Sue | Georgia, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Aug 17 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

From the word go, this company shined. From their quote, questions that came up, set up for pick-up and delivery, their customer service was outstanding. I spoke with one person, Kimberly. She was knowledgeable, friendly and professional. What a pleasure doing business with them.
Julie | South Carolina, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Aug 16 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

The reservation process was thorough and easy. Communications before and during the move were extremely professional. The movers handled the piano with great care. We were very pleased with the service.
Ozarks | Missouri, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Aug 14 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

I live 140 miles from where they picked up the piano and 300 miles from where they delivered it. The timing and communication was flawless. They delivered into an awkward area with no problems. very pleased.
Dan | Montana, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Aug 14 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

The pickup was a bit slower than expected, and therefore the ultimate delivery date was a few weeks later than I had originally planned, which was a problem since I don't live full time the delivery location. However, once everything was underway, it went according to the revised plan. The delivery guys arrived on time, and they were efficient and courteous. The piano arrived in good condition, except for one key that was sticking. Modern Piano has agreed to cover the cost of repairing that key, which is still pending since I have to schedule the repair technician a couple months in advance, and also coordinate a time that will coincide with me being there. However, I do not expect any issues with this. Overall I was very pleased with the process and quality of the service.
FirstBack1234567NextLast37-48 of 717