Piano Moving Reviews

Since 1935, Modern Piano Moving has been moving pianos for customers around the country. In recent years, our happy customers have given us hundreds of five star reviews on our shopperapproved profile. These reviews are listed below and can also be found on shopperapproved.com

A+ rating on the Better Business Bureau.

BBB

We have more reviews on AngiesList.com

AngiesList.com

Select Reviews by State

image/svg+xml FL TX NM AZ CA NV UT CO OR WA ID OK MT WY ND SD NE KS MN IA MO AR LA MS AL GA SC IL WI MI IN OH TN KY NC WV VA PA NY ME VT NH RI CT NJ DE MD MA DC
Sandy | South Carolina, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Dec 12 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
I searched for long-distance movers to move my 60-year old piano from Illinois to South Carolina. I received an email and a call from Jules at Modern Piano Movers and she explained the process from pickup in IL to delivery in SC. It was a great experience for me....and I'm sure my piano would agree! Jules kindly answered my calls and emails in a timely manner. The two men who pulled up in their 18-wheeler on a Saturday night to deliver the piano were kind and considerate and took their time to ensure safe handling of my cherished piano. Thanks Modern Piano Movers. You are the best!!
Raymond | Arizona, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Dec 11 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
The whole process from providing a quote several months before I made the decision, to the confirmation, onsite packing and explanations of what to expect is very professional. I give them a 11 in a 10 scale.
Christine from suburban C | Illinois, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Dec 11 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Couldn't be happier! It was time for my son's own home to be filled with his piano-playing, after so many years that he and his music had blessed our home. But I had no idea where to begin. I talked with my favorite moving company, and I checked with music stores which sell pianos; but all the information I got was, "you'll want an expert". I searched "piano move, Chicago to St. Louis" and then I painstakingly examined the results. Services, methods, ratings, experience...and it was the REVIEWS that mattered the most. The time I spent scrutinizing online reviews really paid off. You can BELIEVE them! Modern Piano Moving lived up to every rave review they had online. Would I have liked for it to cost less? Of course - but it was WORTH EVERY PENNY to have such professionals handle our piano so well! Every communication was helpful, informational, supportive, professional. The move went perfectly from door to door, and I have been recommending Modern Piano to everyone I know. THANK YOU for treating our family heirloom AND our family with respect and care!
Easy

4.0

OVERALL

4.0 on Dec 11 2018

Would Buy Again

4.0

Price

4.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Great service.
Baby Chickering | Texas, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Dec 11 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
I can't begin to tell you how wonderful you all are. For starters, your communication department is outstanding. You communicate through email, text, phone calls, are quick to respond, and are kind and curious. You worked with me on various financial situations and were patient and had creative solutions. You helped me make it work. The piano was delivered expertly and your movers went above and beyond. They were awesome!!!! Thank you and next time I have a move, I'll be sure to call you again.
David M | Missouri, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Dec 9 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Thank you again! The service was great! It saved me a lot of time and headaches by having the piano moved instead of struggling to do it myself!
David M | Utah, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Dec 8 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
We had a great experience. The piano was moved within the timeline we needed (you were able to accommodate a change to our closing date). The movers on both ends were very professional and confident, which gave me assurance that my piano was in good hands!
dan m | Kentucky, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Dec 6 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
these guys offer great communication during the planning phase, their price is reasonable, and the people that actually pick up and moved the piano were top notch. True professionals, couldn't have been better.
Piano Moving Done R | Arizona, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Dec 5 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

4.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Penny was the consummate customer interface-- helpful, responsive, friendly, timely-- extremely delightful to work with. The actual movers themselves were polite, friendly, hard working and very respectful. I was very impressed by the whole experience.
Kate | Florida, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Dec 4 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Excellent customer service, treated my piano like their own, the entire staff is professional and polite. The drivers who delivered my piano after storage of 6 months, was incredibly careful, polite, and respectful. This type of service in today's diluted standards is exemplary!
Kathryn | South Carolina, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Nov 26 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Modern Piano provided excellent service from the first phone call until the final delivery. And their pricing was excellent for the unique service they provide. They stored our piano for several weeks and it was perfect. I strongly recommend them!
organistAL | Arizona, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Nov 22 2018

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Great service at a competitive price with friendly representatives. I was very pleased with Modern Piano Moving and would recommend them to anyone. My 5'10" Boston grand arrived on schedule from Georgia to Arizona in perfect condition. Thanks for a great job!
FirstBack123456NextLast25-36 of 605