Piano Moving Reviews

Since 1935, Modern Piano Moving has been moving pianos for customers around the country. In recent years, our happy customers have given us hundreds of five star reviews on our shopperapproved profile. These reviews are listed below and can also be found on shopperapproved.com

A+ rating on the Better Business Bureau.

BBB

We have more reviews on AngiesList.com

AngiesList.com

Select Reviews by State

image/svg+xml FL TX NM AZ CA NV UT CO OR WA ID OK MT WY ND SD NE KS MN IA MO AR LA MS AL GA SC IL WI MI IN OH TN KY NC WV VA PA NY ME VT NH RI CT NJ DE MD MA DC
Susan | Georgia, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Jan 16 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Penny at Modern Piano Movers worked with me every step of the way to move our piano from South Florida to North/Central Georgia. I was were hesitant at first but she explained the procedure and quoted a very fair price, beating all other competitors. But I didn't chose MPM just by price, I chose because of Penny's explanation and assurances. Everything worked out like clock work. Both the pick up and delivery crews were conscientious about our homes, and care of the piano itself. The price was right, the personnel excellent, and we couldn't be happier. I would recommend this company to anyone who cares about their piano.
Anonymous Customer | Alabama, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Jan 8 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Melissa | Virginia, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Dec 31 2018

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Modernpiano.com had the best rates but we didn't sacrifice quality by choosing the cheaper alternative. The movers were punctual, efficient, and our piano arrived without a scratch and sooner than estimated so we had it in time for the holidays. This is a well-run company that will take good care of your piano! Highly recommend!
Patty | North Carolina, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Dec 26 2018

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Penny, in Customer Service, was knowledgeable and very helpful. The movers arrived at the scheduled time for pickup and delivery, and worked carefully and efficiently. Modern Piano was a very professional and experienced company to move our very old player piano from NY to NC!
Carol | South Carolina, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Dec 24 2018

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

All piano movers are not created equal, and these folks are definitely a cut above. I have used them four times, and I would use them again (although I hope not to do any more moves). They are professional, competent and very careful with the piano and the home.
Paula | Louisiana, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Dec 20 2018

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

I was completely satisfied by the quality of the professionals who handled moving my piano. The young men who arrived to pick it up were not only pleasant and intelligent; it was also a pleasure to watch the sure and professional way they handled my huge Steinway. The piano arrived in excellent condition at its destination. 5 stars to all of you.
Nancy | California, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Dec 19 2018

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Very professional company, meeting every deadline.
Brewster | Washington, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Dec 14 2018

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Excellent communication and process updates.
MP | Colorado, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Dec 12 2018

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

The piano company was communicative, personable and accurate. Once the pickup date was determined, the drop-off date was calculated and the piano was delivered exactly on time and in pristine condition. They took great care of my refurbished 100 year old piano, and it is now safely in the home of a fifth generation that will learn to play on a family heirloom. Modern piano kept in touch appropriately throughout the process and I would trust them again.
Karen | Arizona, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Dec 12 2018

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

This move was complicated as the grand piano went to LA, to a home with 8 steps down, in a narrow hallway and a 90 degree turn into the house. They engineered this move thoroughly ahead of time with photos and measurements. All bases were covered! They took great care of my piano and are true professionals. I highly recommend Modern Piano.
Sandy | South Carolina, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Dec 12 2018

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

I searched for long-distance movers to move my 60-year old piano from Illinois to South Carolina. I received an email and a call from Jules at Modern Piano Movers and she explained the process from pickup in IL to delivery in SC. It was a great experience for me....and I'm sure my piano would agree! Jules kindly answered my calls and emails in a timely manner. The two men who pulled up in their 18-wheeler on a Saturday night to deliver the piano were kind and considerate and took their time to ensure safe handling of my cherished piano. Thanks Modern Piano Movers. You are the best!!
Raymond | Arizona, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Dec 11 2018

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

The whole process from providing a quote several months before I made the decision, to the confirmation, onsite packing and explanations of what to expect is very professional. I give them a 11 in a 10 scale.
FirstBack123456NextLast25-36 of 661