South Carolina Piano Moving Reviews

Since 1935, Modern Piano Moving has been moving pianos for customers around the country and the state of South Carolina. In recent years, our happy customers have given us hundreds of five star reviews on our shopperapproved profile. These reviews are listed below and can also be found on shopperapproved.com

A+ rating on the Better Business Bureau.

BBB

We have more reviews on AngiesList.com

AngiesList.com

Below are reviews from customers in South Carolina.

View All Piano Moving Reviews

Julie | South Carolina, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Aug 16 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

The reservation process was thorough and easy. Communications before and during the move were extremely professional. The movers handled the piano with great care. We were very pleased with the service.
Carol | South Carolina, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Dec 24 2018

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

All piano movers are not created equal, and these folks are definitely a cut above. I have used them four times, and I would use them again (although I hope not to do any more moves). They are professional, competent and very careful with the piano and the home.
Sandy | South Carolina, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Dec 12 2018

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

I searched for long-distance movers to move my 60-year old piano from Illinois to South Carolina. I received an email and a call from Jules at Modern Piano Movers and she explained the process from pickup in IL to delivery in SC. It was a great experience for me....and I'm sure my piano would agree! Jules kindly answered my calls and emails in a timely manner. The two men who pulled up in their 18-wheeler on a Saturday night to deliver the piano were kind and considerate and took their time to ensure safe handling of my cherished piano. Thanks Modern Piano Movers. You are the best!!
Kathryn | South Carolina, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Nov 26 2018

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Modern Piano provided excellent service from the first phone call until the final delivery. And their pricing was excellent for the unique service they provide. They stored our piano for several weeks and it was perfect. I strongly recommend them!
Sue | South Carolina, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Nov 15 2018

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Our situation was a bit unusual since we were dealing with moving one piano to the first location and then having a different piano picked up there and moved to Indiana. Misty was extremely helpful in making all the arrangements, AND she didn't make me feel as if our situation were a pain in the neck, which I'm sure it was! The guys who picked up and delivered the pianos did a fantastic job getting the first piano delivered up steps and through a narrow porch. The second piano is still in transit to Indiana, but I have confidence that it'll be handled as well as the first one.
Heather | South Carolina, US

4

OVERALL

4 on Oct 10 2018

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Modern Piano took EXQUISITE care of my grand piano. I expected the piano to arrive unharmed, but I had no idea it would stay in tune, despite moving from Seattle to Charleston with a very significant increase in humidity. I was delighted with the service that the movers provided - they were kind, personable and highly skilled. My only negative experience was that the person I originally contacted in the office never followed up with me, despite repeated emails and phone calls. I finally spoke to another person by calling the main number to find that the individual had left the company and had not forwarded the messages to them. Aside from that, it was exactly the experience I expected with a great result.
Bryan | South Carolina, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Apr 19 2018

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Very helpful. I didn't have any idea how to get a family piano form my Mom's house in Texas to South Carolina. They made the process quick and painless. A pleasure to deal with.
RGena | South Carolina, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Oct 30 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Wow! These guys are great. They did exactly what they said. They were knowledgeable and friendly. The delivery guys knew how to think for themselves and they improvised when necessary in order to get the job done. There were no surprises on the pricing. I wish every company was like this one.
Jim | South Carolina, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Oct 13 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

If you're moving your piano long distance, look no further. They're the best. It's all they do and they do it very well. From start to finish "white glove" all the way.
Clory | South Carolina, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Aug 24 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

They were courteous, punctual and very professional. They made sure that the piano and its accessories are wrapped properly. They keep me informed every step of the move. I highly recommend piano movers.
Anonymous Customer | South Carolina, US

5

OVERALL

5 on May 25 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Very courteous two young men loaded the piano from my home in South Carolina, and it was delivered well to a Marietta, Georgia, address. I appreciated the attention to detail and my contacts with the office. Thank you. Barbara Creel
J. | South Carolina, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Jan 11 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

"This" is how business transactions should be handled. From the first call and my conversation with Cory, it was smooth sailing. It's a big deal to move a family piano across state lines but it was fairly priced and a flawless transaction/experience. We probably won't need to move another piano (maybe my daughter will) but I am hopeful that someone would have a need for the service so I could wholeheartedly recommend Modern Piano Moving
 12NextLast1-12 of 19