Indiana Piano Moving Reviews

Since 1935, Modern Piano Moving has been moving pianos for customers around the country and the state of Indiana. In recent years, our happy customers have given us hundreds of five star reviews on our shopperapproved profile. These reviews are listed below and can also be found on shopperapproved.com

A+ rating on the Better Business Bureau.

BBB

We have more reviews on AngiesList.com

AngiesList.com

Below are reviews from customers in Indiana.

View All Piano Moving Reviews

Cheryl | Indiana, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Oct 26 2018

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Modern Piano Movers did a great job from start to finish & the staff was wonderful!
Matt | Indiana, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Aug 25 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

I was recommended modern piano from my local piano mover to help get my grandmother's baby grand from Florida to Indiana. From the jump they were very open and responsive about the process - my rep being able to answer questions for me over phone and email. They showed up when they said they would and got the piano from point A to point B. They even moved a carpet as well! Pricewise, I thought they were fair - considering it was over 10x farther than my last piano move, it cost me less than 10x a local move. It wasn't cheap, but I'm not sure you'll find better care and service if you try to cut costs here.
Clete | Indiana, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Jul 15 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Modern Piano has been an invaluable partner in ensuring pianos arrive at their new home safely, without damage, and in a timely manner. Their communication is excellent, and they go through extra steps to ensure each of my customers is treated as one of their own.
Kristine | Indiana, US

5

OVERALL

5 on May 6 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

I was thoroughly impressed with this company - their service, the cost for moving and their overall knowledge and experience about their business. I couldn't have been happier with everything, and I would highly recommend them to anyone who needs to have a piano moved.
Susan | Indiana, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Feb 27 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

I was moving from New York State to Indiana. It was refreshing having the same guys on both ends of the move. They were very competent at the job, and very respectful of my requests for adjustment to the placement. My piano had been in climate-controlled storage for a month before the move. It definitely appeared to have been well treated. I had heard from my piano tuner and from someone else in the piano trade that Modern Piano was the best. I would never have trusted my 1941 Steinway baby grand to an ordinary mover. Thank you for proving that the recommendations I received were accurate in every respect.
Eduardo | Indiana, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Feb 16 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Wonderful service, professionalism and knowledge!
Terry | Indiana, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Oct 25 2016

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

You have moved my piano twice this year...due to timing issues between selling and buying homes...and both times the move was problem free. Very nice, informative, and professional people. The drivers were friendly and took excellent care with my piano. Thank you!
Anne | Indiana, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Jul 22 2016

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Very friendly, courteous, dependable, and professional service. Kept me informed every step of the way. It was a pleasure working with you!
Anonymous Customer | Indiana, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Jul 2 2016

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Carol | Indiana, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Jun 16 2016

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

The men who picked up the piano were friendly, courteous, and knew their work. Very happy with their professionalism. The truck was quite impressive coming down my street, too! The men who delivered the piano were the same. I wasn't here yet, but my daughter worked with them and their suggestion with placing it the right place was welcomed. I would always recommend your company and thank you for the way you handle the dates of pickup and delivery.
Midwest | Indiana, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Dec 2 2015

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Modern Piano was recommended by a local piano store in Indianapolis which had used the company. The company was prompt and extremely professional in all their interactions. I was particularly impressed with the care that the movers took with my piano - they treated it as something precious, not only because of its monetary value, but its personal value to me.