Virginia Piano Moving Reviews

Since 1935, Modern Piano Moving has been moving pianos for customers around the country and the state of Virginia. In recent years, our happy customers have given us hundreds of five star reviews on our shopperapproved profile. These reviews are listed below and can also be found on shopperapproved.com

A+ rating on the Better Business Bureau.

BBB

We have more reviews on AngiesList.com

AngiesList.com

Below are reviews from customers in Virginia.

View All Piano Moving Reviews

Melissa | Virginia, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Dec 31 2018

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Modernpiano.com had the best rates but we didn't sacrifice quality by choosing the cheaper alternative. The movers were punctual, efficient, and our piano arrived without a scratch and sooner than estimated so we had it in time for the holidays. This is a well-run company that will take good care of your piano! Highly recommend!
Eileen | Virginia, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Oct 12 2018

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

We have used modern piano three times over the years. Moved my very heavy 1930s carved upright piano from Virginia to Boston. Then Moved my father in laws 7' grand piano from Cleveland to Virginia. We recently moved it again to my son's new house in Baltimore. Excellent service! We are talking heavy pianos!
Jessie | Virginia, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Sep 12 2018

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

I was extremely pleased with the move. The movers were very professional and courteous. They took great care of our piano. I would highly recommend Modern Piano Moving!
Richard | Virginia, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Aug 8 2018

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Super service, highly recommended.
John | Virginia, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Apr 12 2018

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

What a great experience. The guys who came to pick up my baby grand were efficient and courteous. Took care of everything including towing it up my 1/4 mile long STEEP driveway in the woods! Couldn't be happier. The coordination of effort was also spectacular. I never had a moment of wondering what was happening with my piano. No wonder your the oldest specialty piano moving company in America.
John | Virginia, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Mar 6 2018

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

The piano pickup was in Florida. I was not there but Modern Piano coordinated the pickup easily with the property manager who was very impressed with the way the piano was wrapped and the care the workers took in moving it out of the house. On this end, I was called about a half hour before delivery, the truck arrived on time, and the workers were very careful moving the piano up the driveway and into the house. They carefully unwrapped and assembled it and moved it to the exact place I wanted it. They even moved a couch that I thought was not in he perfect place. All in all, I was very happy with move of this 100+ year old baby grand. Not a scratch on it that wasn't already there and I was provided with a check sheet showing observed vacuum cleaner damage to the legs in years prior to the move. I had several other estimates for the move and in this case, Modern Piano not only had the cheapest price but I think, the best service. I can't think of anything they could have done any better I would not hesitate to call them again should the "beast" ever need to go on another trip.
Anonymous Customer | Virginia, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Feb 16 2018

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Karen | Virginia, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Jan 17 2018

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

I moved a baby grand piano from my home in Asheville, NC to Williamsburg, VA. The timing issues were perfect with good communication about dates, then a call a few days before to be more specific about 'THE DAY' of pick-up, and then 30 minutes prior to arrival - it was so easy and so convenient. And yes, they were so careful with my "baby". At the destination, they were also very professional in putting it all back together and in the spot where I wanted it. I would definitely use them again and I would highly recommend them!
J | Virginia, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Nov 1 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

We moved an 1893 Steinway upright grand from Richmond VA to Portland OR that required storage for six months. A successful and positive experience every step of the way.
Carole | Virginia, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Oct 26 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Excellent service at both pickup and delivery. Very professionally done. My piano arrived in good condition and was quickly and efficiently put together again. Thank you so much for your care of my family heirloom.?
Renee | Virginia, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Jul 27 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Modern piano was amazing. Multi-state move was smooth and on time, and cost me only a little more than it cost me to move my piano an hour up the road with a competitor. Pick up and delivery drivers were efficient and pleasant. We'll never do business with anyone else again.
Curtis | Virginia, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Jul 22 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Excellent from the first phone call to the set up of the piano. They handled my concert grand Baldwin with great care, and it arrived safely. Highly recommended for interstate moves
 12NextLast1-12 of 23