Connecticut Piano Moving Reviews

Since 1935, Modern Piano Moving has been moving pianos for customers around the country and the state of Connecticut. In recent years, our happy customers have given us hundreds of five star reviews on our shopperapproved profile. These reviews are listed below and can also be found on shopperapproved.com

A+ rating on the Better Business Bureau.

BBB

We have more reviews on AngiesList.com

AngiesList.com

Below are reviews from customers in Connecticut.

View All Piano Moving Reviews

Eun-Hee P | Connecticut, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Aug 24 2017

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Their service was simply professional and wonderful that I highly recommend Modern Piano for your piano moving.
Kathie | Connecticut, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Dec 8 2016

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
The 2 gentlemen who came to pick up the piano were right on time, very polite and professional. The took great care preparing our piano and bench to transport to my daughters and delivered it to her successfully as well.
Very Satisfied Customer | Connecticut, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Nov 2 2016

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Julie Gorman was a pleasure to deal with. She was professional, kind and caring! She responded to all my concerns and helped me through the process. Because of her outstanding service, I must commend her to your company. Evelyn Weinstein ery
Anonymous Customer | Connecticut, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Oct 27 2016

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Modern Piano moved a piano from MD to CT for us and was professional and did a fantastic job. I'd definitely recommend them to anyone seeking to move a piano!
Exceptional S | Connecticut, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Oct 4 2016

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

4.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Thank you for providing such exceptional service on my piano delivery! The servicemen were very professional and took great care getting my baby grand upstairs. They were pleasant, courteous and quality minded.
Patrick | Connecticut, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Apr 27 2016

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
I moved a 5 foot baby grand cross-country from San Francisco to CT. The move went great. No problems at all. There was no damage to piano, they showed up when they said they would, gave me several days notice ahead of time for both pick up and delivery. Everyone I talked to on the phone at Modern was courteous, knowledgeable and professional. The movers were polite and professional. After looking on the internet, it came down to Modern and another company. I asked a lot of questions when I talked on the phone with both companies. One thing that made me choose Modern was that they use their own movers, and don't farm out the job.
Karen | Connecticut, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Feb 16 2016

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
The service and overall experience working with Modern Piano was great. Our piano was handled professionally and the Modern Piano personnel and drivers were professional and courteous. I highly recommend this company to anyone needing to move a piano across the county.
Kirsten P | Connecticut, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Jan 7 2016

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
I have an antique piano and was very nervous moving it out of state. Modern Piano listened to my concerns and took them seriously. I asked that they make notes about it and every delivery person (pick up and drop off) knew about it. Everyone knew what they were doing and took special care to move it carefully. I was impressed and wouldn't hesitate to hire them again.