Tennessee Piano Moving Reviews

Since 1935, Modern Piano Moving has been moving pianos for customers around the country and the state of Tennessee. In recent years, our happy customers have given us hundreds of five star reviews on our shopperapproved profile. These reviews are listed below and can also be found on shopperapproved.com

A+ rating on the Better Business Bureau.

BBB

We have more reviews on AngiesList.com

AngiesList.com

Below are reviews from customers in Tennessee.

View All Piano Moving Reviews

Ms. | Tennessee, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Jan 17 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Top notch company with outstanding customer service. Could not be happier. My piano was collected, stored during a long distance move and delivered in exactly the same condition. The delivery team was courteous, respectful and accommodating. My home was in a challenging location to bring the piano to yet they managed the move flawlessly without drama of any kind. Price was reasonable for the excellent service I received. Would use them again. Sincerely, Ms. DeLand
Bob | Tennessee, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Oct 29 2018

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

We were very pleased with the professional way our piano was moved, also the men were very polite and caring about getting the piano to its destination, they arrived when they said they would and it was delivered on the time they said it would be there. We recommend them very highly.
Mary | Tennessee, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Aug 30 2018

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

I am very happy with the service from Modern Piano Moving. Penny promptly responded to my first request and gave me the information I needed and a competitive price. She then scheduled my move. The dispatchers contacted me ahead of time to give me time windows for pickup and delivery. On the pickup end, the movers were very careful and took an hour to pack up our Steinway Grand. On the delivery end, the movers carefully unwrapped and put the legs back on the piano. They moved it into place and didn't leave until I was happy with the positioning. There was not a scratch or mark on the piano, and it stayed remarkably well in tune, attesting to Modern Piano's careful wrapping and transport. I will use Modern Piano Moving for any future move and highly recommend them!
Pat | Tennessee, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Aug 6 2018

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

One of the best customer experiences I've ever had. 100% professional, organized, on time, and carefully handled my piano. They earned my highest recommendation.
Rita | Tennessee, US

4

OVERALL

4 on Aug 3 2018

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Everything about the move was professional and smooth. The mover (Patrick?) Was proficient and swift. The only trouble I ran into came when it was time to pay. We had a hard time getting customer service to contact the payee. Once that was resolved, no issues. Piano arrived safely at its destination and all parties are happy.
BRIAN | Tennessee, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Mar 8 2018

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

I was moving from Florida to Tennessee and spent a considerable amount of time researching piano movers on the web as well as getting advice from local piano showrooms and piano technicians. One company name came up time and again for their professionalism, quality and dependability and that was Modern Piano. I called them up and within minutes knew that this company was passionate about their one and only business and that was moving piano's. I got a fair quote to pick up my baby grand, take it to storage and deliver it to me when I needed it. The guys that picked up the piano were on time, very friendly, professional and very thorough in packaging my piano so that it would be safely moved. My piano was in storage for almost 5 months (much longer than I had anticipated) but was delivered to me, on time as promised, in perfect condition and the movers were again very friendly, professional and careful with setting up the piano. Everyone in this company did a really outstanding job and I could not have been more pleased with their service. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who wanted their piano carefully stored and moved.
Anonymous Customer | Tennessee, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Nov 27 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Very professional and efficient service!
Margie | Tennessee, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Nov 1 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Once again Modern Piano moved our cherished Steinway with the utmost care, timely schedule, and fair pricing. All the various employees we were in contact with we're professional, courteous and very accommodating to our needs. Thank you again for an excellent job!
Frank | Tennessee, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Oct 31 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

I didn't know anything about Modern Piano when I contacted them, but I can tell you that they are a very professional and reputable company. Everything they told me they would do, was exactly what they did. The gentlemen who picked up the piano were very friendly and professional. If you need a piano moved, I would not use anyone but Modern Piano!! I don't fill out surveys but I made an exception with this one, because this company was SOOOO GOOD.
Anonymous Customer | Tennessee, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Jul 26 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Barbara | Tennessee, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Jun 25 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

I am very impressed with the whole experience with Modernpiano. The trucks are so amazing to look at and the drivers really know how to handle them in touchy situations. I was also impress beyond words at how professional, efficient, and pleasant the men were at pick up and drop off. All knew just how to handle my piano breakdown and setup. Modernpiano is very fortunate to have a staff that is so dedicated to satisfying the customer. And last but not least, the cost is so reasonable, even adding the insurance.
Margie | Tennessee, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Mar 1 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

We highly recommend this company. Our piano was delivered with the greatest care.
 12NextLast1-12 of 16