Piano Moving Reviews

Since 1935, Modern Piano Moving has been moving pianos for customers around the country. In recent years, our happy customers have given us hundreds of five star reviews on our shopperapproved profile. These reviews are listed below and can also be found on shopperapproved.com

A+ rating on the Better Business Bureau.

BBB

We have more reviews on AngiesList.com

AngiesList.com

Select Reviews by State

image/svg+xml FL TX NM AZ CA NV UT CO OR WA ID OK MT WY ND SD NE KS MN IA MO AR LA MS AL GA SC IL WI MI IN OH TN KY NC WV VA PA NY ME VT NH RI CT NJ DE MD MA DC
Rebecca | South Carolina, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Mar 1 2016

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

They were prompt, professional and maintained great communication through out the move.
A

5

OVERALL

5 on Feb 29 2016

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

The movers were extremely courteous and professional. Delivery was speedy, and my piano was delivered in perfect shape. I'd recommend this company to anyone. I found them by asking a Steinway dealer for a moving service.
Brad | Louisiana, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Feb 29 2016

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

The entire procedure went as predicted by your representative. All went smoothly. The delivery men were very nice and expert and professional. I couldn't be more pleased.
Frank | Texas, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Feb 29 2016

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

These guys are the professionals. Perfect service and perfect communications.
Lynn | Florida, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Feb 26 2016

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Service was 5 star from beginning to end. Pick up and delivery was ontime and seamless. Our 108 year old family treasure, upright piano was treated with respect and great care. Thank you!
Henry | Michigan, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Feb 25 2016

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Very professional movers, the pickup and delivery went extremely well despite all the snow on both days! If I ever have to ship the piano again I will not hesitate to contact Modern piano again!
Marian | Pennsylvania, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Feb 25 2016

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Smooth move. Available and responsive. Safe and flexible. Friendly. Professional. Triple A +++
Stephanie | Montana, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Feb 25 2016

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Very good to work with! Shipped a piano from MI to MT. Only negative comment, and it's very minor: I was the purchaser, having it delivered to a business where I have a studio. The movers communicated with the business site rather than with me, so I had to contact either the movers or the business owner to get updates. The move and delivery, however, went very smoothly and were done in a timely fashion.
Anonymous Customer

5

OVERALL

5 on Feb 23 2016

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

The movers were very professional and careful with the piano and its surroundings. Scheduling requires you to be flexible, though. Since they are combining nationwide moves, they give you an "estimated date range", but they can't let you know for sure when the pickup is until 72-48 hours in advance. Then, they cannot tell you the delivery until the same. Price was comparable to other insured bonded piano movers.
J&D | North Carolina, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Feb 19 2016

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Thank you for your assistance in moving our treasured items. Your company acted in a professional manner and everything was received in excellent condition. I would highly recommend you to my friends and neighbors and intend to use you again in the future.
Paul | Massachusetts, US

4

OVERALL

4 on Feb 16 2016

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Modern Piano is a professional piano moving service. They came very close to their initial quote. The moving crew on both ends were careful and courteous. The piano came in very good condition and I was surprised how well it was still in tune. This clearly shows that the piano was carefully cared for and kept in a humidity and temperature controlled environment, especially in the winter. The price was a bit steep and the time was longer than expected (almost a month) but the wait was well worth it. You do get what you pay for!
Karen | Connecticut, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Feb 16 2016

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

The service and overall experience working with Modern Piano was great. Our piano was handled professionally and the Modern Piano personnel and drivers were professional and courteous. I highly recommend this company to anyone needing to move a piano across the county.
FirstBack52535455565758NextLast649-660 of 710