Piano Moving Reviews

Since 1935, Modern Piano Moving has been moving pianos for customers around the country. In recent years, our happy customers have given us hundreds of five star reviews on our shopperapproved profile. These reviews are listed below and can also be found on shopperapproved.com

A+ rating on the Better Business Bureau.

BBB

We have more reviews on AngiesList.com

AngiesList.com

Select Reviews by State

image/svg+xml FL TX NM AZ CA NV UT CO OR WA ID OK MT WY ND SD NE KS MN IA MO AR LA MS AL GA SC IL WI MI IN OH TN KY NC WV VA PA NY ME VT NH RI CT NJ DE MD MA DC
addster | Florida, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Nov 16 2015

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

4.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Good move and a difficult upstairs delivery of a heavy upright piano. Modern got the job done on time with the utmost care for my antique piano.
Michael | Idaho, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Nov 16 2015

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
These folks know what they are doing. My baby grand piano arrived here in Idaho when promised, in excellent condition. Shawn and Dylan reassembled our piano quickly and took the time to set it in our living room right where we wanted it.
emn26 | New York, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Nov 16 2015

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

3.0

Product Satisfaction

4.0
I was the sender, and this end went extremely smoothly. The men were prompt, courteous and quick. They were in and out... a well oiled machine. The delivery end was apparently much more troublesome. It took over 2 hours for them to figure out how to move the piano up the same staircase that 2 other companies had (in previous moves) been able to negotiate much more quickly. There was damage to one wall on the delivery end as well.
Esther | Florida, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Nov 12 2015

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

4.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Spectacular service! Our piano was cared for as a priceless piece! I cannot fathom anyone doing a better job!
Amy | Tennessee, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Nov 9 2015

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Great experience!!! Communication was wonderful - they stayed in touch with me throughout the process. Pickup and delivery was prompt and professional. Price was incredibly reasonable. Would certainly recommend them.
WSM | Texas, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Nov 6 2015

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
The home office kept us well informed and responded promptly to questions. The move went without a hitch.
LeanneR | Missouri, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Nov 6 2015

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Can't say enough great things about the gentleman who moved, stored and returned my piano. They were timely, courteous, and so very careful with the piano allowing me to have them move it a "smidge" several times before I decided it was perfect. Unlike other movers I have used, they arrived with all of the equipment that they needed to safely transport the piano. I highly recommend Modern Piano if you are moving a piano.
Albert Z | New York, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Nov 2 2015

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Having sold pianos for years in New York City, I am thoroughly aware of the issues in moving pianos. These folks were the best experience ever in professional handling of an instrument. Not a scratch or mark on the piano, carefully wrapped and transported over 600 miles. When it arrived the folks at delivery were every bit as professional. When I played it for the first time after the move I knew it was handled carefully - the tuning hadn't even budged. I would recommend these folks as the best in the business!
Harvey W

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Oct 30 2015

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Best piano movers in the USA
Luis

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Oct 23 2015

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
You took a big task off my hands, hassle and stress free. Thank you Modern Piano.
Sarah | Texas, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Oct 22 2015

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

5.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Great experience, friendly and professional.
Natalie | Kansas, US

5.0

OVERALL

5.0 on Oct 20 2015

Would Buy Again

5.0

Price

4.0

Product Satisfaction

5.0
Everyone I spoke with over the phone was professional and helpful. The pickup and delivery times were clearly communicated and kept by Modern Piano. The crew that delivered my piano were nice and incredibly efficient - in and out in 25 minutes. The condition of the piano was great upon arrival. I would definitely recommend them for anyone in need of piano transportation!
FirstBack45464748495051NextLast589-600 of 605