Piano Moving Reviews

Since 1935, Modern Piano Moving has been moving pianos for customers around the country. In recent years, our happy customers have given us hundreds of five star reviews on our shopperapproved profile. These reviews are listed below and can also be found on shopperapproved.com

A+ rating on the Better Business Bureau.

BBB

We have more reviews on AngiesList.com

AngiesList.com

Select Reviews by State

image/svg+xml FL TX NM AZ CA NV UT CO OR WA ID OK MT WY ND SD NE KS MN IA MO AR LA MS AL GA SC IL WI MI IN OH TN KY NC WV VA PA NY ME VT NH RI CT NJ DE MD MA DC
Dave | Illinois, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Apr 2 2016

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Modern Piano showed the special combination of patience, strength and attention to detail that it takes to move pianos. Not only did the moving crew pack and load the piano very efficiently, but demonstrated remarkable driving skill as they backed their tractor-trailer out of the winding dead-end street which I had unthinkably directed them to upon pickup!
Marianne | Massachusetts, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Apr 2 2016

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

I heartily recommend Modern Piano Moving. From my initial conversation with Julie to the gentlemen who engineered the actual move of the baby grand to my brother's delight when he received it half way across the country, I could not be more satisfied. Thank you so very much. M. Cannon
Great | Georgia, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Mar 31 2016

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Modern Piano Movers did a great job in moving a piano I purchased in a different State than my own. They did all the coordinating with the seller, moved the piano without an issue, and place it in my house without a scratch. Not only were they very professional and courteous, they were also the best priced mover! Very satisfied!!
Charles | Wisconsin, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Mar 30 2016

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

We hired Modern Piano to move an upright piano from Wisconsin to California. The piano arrived on time and in fine condition. The movers took great care to protect it and were pleasant to work with. We felt much more confident with specialists than we would have felt with general movers. We have recommended Modern Piano Movers to others and will continue to do so.
Sara | Minnesota, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Mar 28 2016

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

We had an awesome experience with Modern Piano Movers. What I liked was that my Steinway was in their care from start to finish, there were no third parties involved. My salesperson kept me in the loop from start to finish, that is Texas to Minnesota. First class! 100% careful! I never had a moment of worry.
Anonymous Customer

5

OVERALL

5 on Mar 25 2016

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Everyone was very knowledgeable and friendly.
Anonymous Customer

4

OVERALL

4 on Mar 16 2016

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

This was the first time I had to move my piano so I had no idea what to expect in the way of service. From the minute I contacted Modern Piano to the minute they placed my piano in its' new home I experienced the utmost service and professionalism. They contacted me when they said they were going to contact me they explained their moving process to me and the cost to move the piano was very fair. I would use and recommend Modern Piano to anyone who has to move a piano! Great experience overall!
martha | Florida, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Mar 14 2016

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

From the first call inquiring about your services until the last after delivery, the politeness and professionalism with you were impressive. THANK YOU FOR BRINGING MY PIANO HOME from Texas to Florida! Sincerely, Martha PS- Cody and crew are exceptional!!
Jenny | Virginia, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Mar 2 2016

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Rebecca | South Carolina, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Mar 1 2016

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

They were prompt, professional and maintained great communication through out the move.
A

5

OVERALL

5 on Feb 29 2016

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

The movers were extremely courteous and professional. Delivery was speedy, and my piano was delivered in perfect shape. I'd recommend this company to anyone. I found them by asking a Steinway dealer for a moving service.
Brad | Louisiana, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Feb 29 2016

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

The entire procedure went as predicted by your representative. All went smoothly. The delivery men were very nice and expert and professional. I couldn't be more pleased.
FirstBack47484950515253NextLast589-600 of 659