California Piano Moving Reviews

Since 1935, Modern Piano Moving has been moving pianos for customers around the country and the state of California. In recent years, our happy customers have given us hundreds of five star reviews on our shopperapproved profile. These reviews are listed below and can also be found on shopperapproved.com

A+ rating on the Better Business Bureau.

BBB

We have more reviews on AngiesList.com

AngiesList.com

Below are reviews from customers in California.

View All Piano Moving Reviews

Anonymous Customer | California, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Nov 22 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

I moved a grand piano from California to Connecticut. It was an important piece to me and the movers were exceptional! I was impressed with the professionalism of the movers, the communication and the quality of the move! I can not recommend them high enough! Thank you for great service!
John | California, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Sep 13 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Obvious pros who know what they are doing. Long distance (IN to CA) move with storage 7/7/17 - 9/11/17 until we could buy a house. Their climate control storage is really climate controlled. Didn't get to see piano leave IN. Extremely well wrapped and extreme care taken in rolling it into house without damaging piano, walls and floor. Expensive- yes, but worth the peace of mind trusting it to the experts.
R&R | California, US

4

OVERALL

4 on Sep 6 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Very professional, on time and careful with our piano.
Mrs. | California, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Aug 25 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Showed up on time, with great equipment to do the job. They were friendly and professional and took excellent care of my piano. It was delivered to it's destination exactly as stated. Wouldn't hesitate to call them again, and you shouldn't either.
Anonymous Customer | California, US

5

OVERALL

5 on May 11 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Our piano was shipped from Palmdale, CA to Sullivan, IL with no glitches. From start to finish someone was always in contact with us, answering all our questions, and working with our schedule. We could not have asked anything more of the movers at the point of origin or destination. They were the best, and I'm sure the piano felt cared for as a baby. Modern Piano Moving was kind and caring as well as professional.
Anonymous Customer | California, US

5

OVERALL

5 on May 6 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

I inherited a grand piano after both of my parents past away. This piano is worth so much in sentimental value as it was my mother's dream piano. I hired Modern Piano to move the piano from my parents house in AZ to my house in CA. They picked it up when they say they would and really put pride and care in packing up the piano. Then it was delivered when they said it would be delivered. The movers were so professional and used a lot of care when handling the piano. I am so thankful I now have this family heirloom in my house safe and sound. I would highly recommend Modern Piano and if I ever move, they will be the only ones moving my piano. .....Julie at Modern Piano is a pleasure to work with!
ABK | California, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Apr 26 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Modern Piano Moving is the most professional and responsive moving company. The team members that moved the piano were gracious, understanding and thorough. I cannot say enough good things about how well the move went and for a very reasonable cost. Modern Piano Moving is an exceptional company with extraordinary staff. Other moving companies should emulate their business model of setting up the move, keeping in contact on status and the professionalism of the moving staff. They are the best of the best!
Cathe | California, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Apr 24 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

I had an antique upright picked up in Santa Cruz, Ca. and delivered to South Pasadena, Ca. The movers were friendly and very competent. When it arrived at my sister's house, she texted me, "The best piano movers EVER! If you give a review, give them 5 stars." So I am.
Martin | California, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Mar 1 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Without a doubt the best in the business for piano moving.
D. | California, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Dec 30 2016

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

The two gentlemen who handled the piano were friendly and efficient. I appreciated working with the office staff as well who helped to make this happen. Modern Piano was recommended to me by a highly regarding piano expert and tuner. Thank you again.
Eliza | California, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Nov 21 2016

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

They were courteous and had good communication with me during a difficult and sensitive situation along with a cross country move. They were very helpful and handled my piano with TLC. I would definitely recommend!
Anonymous Customer | California, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Aug 25 2016

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Great customer service; prompt response to emails and phone calls. My piano arrived in 2 days! The movers were great and I was very pleased overall.
FirstBack123NextLast13-24 of 29