Austin, Pennsylvania Piano Moving Reviews

Since 1935, Modern Piano Moving has been moving pianos for customers around the country and the state of Pennsylvania. In recent years, our happy customers have given us hundreds of five star reviews on our shopperapproved profile. These reviews are listed below and can also be found on shopperapproved.com

A+ rating on the Better Business Bureau.

BBB

We have more reviews on AngiesList.com

AngiesList.com

Below are reviews from customers in Pennsylvania.

View All Piano Moving Reviews

Nancy | Pennsylvania, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Sep 3 2020

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

My daughter wanted our piano. It was moved to her with no problem by professional helpful movers for a cost far below what it would cost to buy a new piano.
Ron | Pennsylvania, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Jun 4 2020

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

I had a very valuable Steinway M grand piano moved from Kalispell, Mt. to my home in Mechanicsburg, PA., roughly 2400 miles. The piano arrived in great shape and the delivery persons were most gracious and moved another grand piano to another room to make room for the Steinway. Kimberly Craft the sales person was also very gracious and helpful. I highly recommend their services
Kim | Pennsylvania, US

4

OVERALL

4 on Aug 13 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

It was nice to finally find someone that would take care of moving a 60 yr old piano from our home we grew up in to the home my mother, who is 94, so that she could have it with her when we sold our family home. I just hate that it took so long to get to her. The piano arrived unscathed and she was thrilled to have it!
Ben | Pennsylvania, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Nov 7 2018

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Contacted me promptly. Very professional. Arrived when they said they would. Communicated with me the whole time. Price seemed comparable to similar services. Would use them again if I have to move a piano.
Jim | Pennsylvania, US

5

OVERALL

5 on May 25 2018

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Modern moved a Steinway grand piano from NY to CA right on schedule with no issues at either end. The transaction was completely seamless.
Kimberton | Pennsylvania, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Apr 5 2018

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Excellent delivery.
Annette | Pennsylvania, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Mar 26 2018

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Excellent service and timely delivery of my piano. Staff (Misty) was thorough and provided excellent customer service.
Kathleen | Pennsylvania, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Mar 4 2018

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

I was very impressed. From the initial contact with Brandy, the movers who picked up my piano and from the comments from my daughter made about the movers who delivered the piano to her home. The level of professionalism and care of my piano was worth every cent. I thank them for making the move of a family treasure so stressless.
Sara | Pennsylvania, US

4

OVERALL

4 on Oct 30 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Our total cost was the cheapest compared to all other moving companies I contacted and researched. The movers who delivered the piano to my house were professional and attentive to being careful with their handling. My only negative with this company is that you can't set an exact delivery day- they gave me a week window and told me when the pickup& delivery days were only 2 days before, which made it difficult for scheduling on my end. Overall, had a good experience!
Liz | Pennsylvania, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Oct 12 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

I had to move a family piano from Wisconsin to Pennsylvania. I received several quotes as I was assuming the charge would be in the thousands. Not only did Modern Piano offer the best and affordable pricing (not thousands), they were the most professional in their follow-up. The piano arrived when it was supposed to, in perfect condition, and the drivers were very friendly and professional. This is a very organized and honest company with employees who strive to make your life easier, I highly recommend them! Thank you!
Happy | Pennsylvania, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Aug 9 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Very satisfied customer! Communication was terrific - no surprises - piano picked up and delivered just as promised. Young men who did the pick up (one was Dillon; can't remember the other name) were professional, courteous and did a great job of disassembling, packing and getting it on the truck. I was called a couple of days before the pick up as promised and called again 1/2 hour before their arrival. Totally satisfied with the experience. Got an e-mail from where it was delivered and they too were very impressed the quality of service provided. Thank you for a job well done. It was a pleasure doing business with you and I would highly recommend your company to anyone looking for the service of moving a baby grand piano long distance.
Patty | Pennsylvania, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Jul 14 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Modern Piano did a great job with the move of our piano. We will use them again and highly recommend them.
 12NextLast1-12 of 23