New York Piano Moving Reviews

Since 1935, Modern Piano Moving has been moving pianos for customers around the country and the state of New York. In recent years, our happy customers have given us hundreds of five star reviews on our shopperapproved profile. These reviews are listed below and can also be found on shopperapproved.com

A+ rating on the Better Business Bureau.

BBB

We have more reviews on AngiesList.com

AngiesList.com

Below are reviews from customers in New York.

View All Piano Moving Reviews

Mike | New York, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Aug 25 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Drivers and handlers Patrick and Daniel did a superb job. Traffic delays nescessitated an evening delivery. They kept us informed all the way. As late as it was, both men showed extreme and unhurried care of our piano. As the need arises, we will call again!
Grace | New York, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Aug 5 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

We had a very good experience with Modern Piano and will definitely use them again. They were very responsive and professional.
Larry | New York, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Jul 30 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Our experience with Modern Piano (MP) in moving a Yamaha upright about 600 miles from upstate NY to central Virginia was positive the whole way through. I did my research and looked into 5 piano moving companies prior to choosing MP. I read a lot of reviews and decided that MP had the best overall reputation and as it turned out also had the best price, by about a hundred dollars. From the very beginning, my interactions both via email and phone calls were handled professionally and courteously. I worked mainly with Julie Gorman and she was great, answering my questions and addressing my concerns promptly and efficiently. Both the pickup and delivery went very smoothly. The LARGE truck arrived right on time and the 2 gentlemen were very cordial (made fast friends with our pug), but knew their business and were quick in wrapping up the piano and bench and getting them out of the house and into the truck quickly but safely. The 6 wheeled contraption they use made easy work of our front steps. The drop off was equally smooth - although they got stuck in traffic around the Richmond area and they were delayed about an hour - that didn't affect the ease with which the piano was placed on a tile floor in its new home. All in all, I was very pleased in having chosen Modern Piano for this move and when it comes time to move our baby again we will be calling on them.
Anonymous Customer | New York, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Jul 20 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Shipment of a 7' piano from NYC to NH went over without a flaw. From being notified of P/U and drop times to have personal actually arrive at that time. Made the entire job simple.
Alyce | New York, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Apr 28 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Very professional movers, knew exactly how to handle removing the baby grand piano from my parents smaller home in NYC, not even one scratch!! And the delivery to our home upstate NY was even smoother! Both my husband and I were impressed. This is an amazing company and should be used by anyone looking to move their piano anywhere on the country! We will definitely be recommending!!
Hillel | New York, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Mar 1 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Courteous, experienced, efficient and professional movers made the move of the a piano 700 miles easy. The systems to support the move are sensible and easy to navigate.
ebouk | New York, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Feb 20 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Modern Piano was very easy to communicate with. The piano arrived in great condition. Very happy customer!
Anonymous Customer | New York, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Feb 20 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Audrey | New York, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Nov 19 2016

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

At the beginning there was a delay due to a trucking issue My sales person kept me updated and assured me it would Be rectified as soon as possible When the pick up date arrived, I received phone calls and the Two gentlemen were very professional and careful and polite The whole process went smoothly And... approximately 6 weeks later it arrived safe and sound Across the country in perfect condition Now I watch videos of my grand daughter playing on the very same piano that her dad had done It was worth every cent!!
Sally | New York, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Oct 25 2016

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Moving my piano with Modern Piano was easy and the movers were highly professional and fast. I'm pleased with the service I received.
Dave | New York, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Sep 20 2016

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Experience was outstanding delivery guys or professional taking care of the piano and house.
aly | New York, US

4

OVERALL

4 on Jul 27 2016

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Everything was great, except that actual delivery took longer than expected.
FirstBack123NextLast13-24 of 27