Nett Lake, Minnesota Piano Moving Reviews

Since 1935, Modern Piano Moving has been moving pianos for customers around the country and the state of Minnesota. In recent years, our happy customers have given us hundreds of five star reviews on our shopperapproved profile. These reviews are listed below and can also be found on shopperapproved.com

A+ rating on the Better Business Bureau.

BBB

We have more reviews on AngiesList.com

AngiesList.com

Below are reviews from customers in Minnesota.

View All Piano Moving Reviews

Susan | Minnesota, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Oct 18 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Communication before pick-up, during transition, and at drop-off was excellent. The crew was professional, timely, and careful with my piano. We were very pleased with all stages of our Modern Piano Moving experience.
Justin | Minnesota, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Sep 19 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

At the last minute (literally), I had to find a different moving company to move my baby grand piano for a multi-state move as the company I hired that's 'certified in moving pianos' was clearly not going to treat it in the manner I would have liked. Leaving it on a non air conditioned truck or storage center in the middle of summer in the Midwest for up to three weeks is not ok. A family member was lucky enough to stumble upon Modern Piano movers, and I was blessed to get a hold of them on a Saturday to schedule a move. I had a strict move out date and the company driver had to drive four hours that day to get to my location and get it out before 11 pm. I am so grateful for how well they took care of my piano. It's safe, we'll taken care of and sounding great. As a professional pianist, having my piano in any shape below top notch is unacceptable. Modern Piano movers left me completely comfortable and a very happy costumer. I highly recommend this company if your piano means anything to you.
Valerie | Minnesota, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Apr 3 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Our experience with the team was very positive. They were professional, neat and timely. They communicated plans for arrival, explained steps we needed to take to prepare, and handled our grand piano with great care. Ricky Saunders was on the team for both pickup and delivery. All members were experienced, pleasant and careful. Misty answered all our questions and facilitated the scheduling. We couldn't be more pleased! Thank you.
Allison | Minnesota, US

5

OVERALL

5 on May 26 2018

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

very professional, great communication from the company. excellent price and the delivery men were very friendly and did a great job. would definitely recommend and use again in the future if we need another piano.
Jon | Minnesota, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Mar 5 2018

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Earl | Minnesota, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Dec 4 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Great communication from the company throughout the experience. Movers themselves were very professional. Smooth move. Exactly what I was hoping for.
Richard | Minnesota, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Nov 18 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

We were all very pleased.
Megan | Minnesota, US

4

OVERALL

4 on Aug 25 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

I was really impressed with the movers who brought the piano into my house. They were very courteous and made sure the piano was centered right where I wanted it. The people that they picked the piano up from, were not happy that the pick up time was between 6-9 because they have small children. Also the time change with late notice.
D. | Minnesota, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Mar 15 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

A concert pianist where you picked up my piano has watched piano movers all his life. Your men were the most careful packing and wrapping each piece...never bumping the walls. It was a perfect move for my rare 1921 rebuilt Steinway Grand with a golden voice. The stellar years for Steinway were 1921 to 1927 and I am very fortunate to have one. Thank you for a great job.
kurt | Minnesota, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Mar 1 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Hi Cory. Your customer service is excellent - great follow through with email information regarding pick up and delivery. And of course you made phone communication easy if needed. Your pick up and delivery men were extremely courteous - and extremely careful and diligent in the packing and protection of our piano. Upon delivery, your delivery men again were excellent - courteous and took extra care not to allow the 400 pound piano's casters to dent or mark the wooden living room floor.
Mother | Minnesota, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Dec 22 2016

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

We were so pleased with how someone took time to answer all our questions and help us through all our concerns with moving a piano across the state. The guys that picked up and delivered the piano were so kind and very fun to meet and work with as well. We couldn't be happier with our choice to use Modern Piano Movers!
Dan | Minnesota, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Nov 2 2016

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

The folks who picked up our piano and the men who delivered it were very careful, thorough, and professional. The office staff were all very helpful and delightful to work with. I would recommend this company to anyone needing to move a piano. Our experience was truly a 5 star experience.
 12NextLast1-12 of 14