Hatfield, Massachusetts Piano Moving Reviews

Since 1935, Modern Piano Moving has been moving pianos for customers around the country and the state of Massachusetts. In recent years, our happy customers have given us hundreds of five star reviews on our shopperapproved profile. These reviews are listed below and can also be found on shopperapproved.com

A+ rating on the Better Business Bureau.

BBB

We have more reviews on AngiesList.com

AngiesList.com

Below are reviews from customers in Massachusetts.

View All Piano Moving Reviews

Alison | Massachusetts, US

5

OVERALL

5 on May 25 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

I was extremely pleased with the service to move my father's piano from Northern NY state to my home in the Boston area. The team in the office quickly provided a quote and were very responsive as we worked on the details of the move. The movers on both ends were friendly and efficient and took good care of the piano. The process takes a long time and requires some flexibility (pickup to delivery was just over a month) but the company was very good about providing updates to the pickup and delivery windows. The price seemed very fair for such a long distance move. Highly recommend.
Mark | Massachusetts, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Nov 14 2018

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

They really are all about moving pianos. They know everything there is to know about getting a piano out and into the truck, and getting it into the destination. They get 10 out of 10
Quinta | Massachusetts, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Aug 21 2018

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

My telephone conversation inquiring about Modern Piano moving a piano from Massachusetts to Missouri impressed me with their professionalism. Modern was $200 higher than another company's quote, but I felt Modern was truly the better service. This was a good decision. The men in both states were knowledgeable, efficient, friendly and professional. The piano was picked up and delivered on schedule. Excellent 5 Star company!
Antique | Massachusetts, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Nov 3 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

We had a 600lb antique upright piano that has been in the family for 70 years moved from Texas to Massachusetts. We couldn't have asked for a better move! Our requests were met, the piano was picked up quickly and efficiently, and the piano arrived without a scratch or a dent! The movers were pleasant, asked questions and took care of the piano as if it belonged in their family. Would HIGHLY recommend for anyone needing long-distance piano movers!
Oregon | Massachusetts, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Nov 1 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

They responded quickly to my initial inquiry, established an expected schedule, and notified me as promised for both pickup and delivery. More importantly both the pickup team and the delivery team were highly-professional and careful with our piano that had to go across the country. The wrapped the piano carefully, and even plastic wrapped it for the short trip between the house and the truck to protect it from the rain that started right after they arrived. Absolutely top-notch!
Eve | Massachusetts, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Oct 25 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Excellent, competent, careful, handling of my piano on its move from Boston to outside Washington DC. It arrived at the other end of its journey without a hitch, receiving the same care in getting placed in its new abode. The crew were clearly very experienced in protecting my piano from the inevitable jolts of ground travel. It was even strapped down to avoid possibly being tipped over en route. They were also very personable and took professional pride in the quality of care, handling my instrument. Look no further. This is the company to hire to move your piano.
John | Massachusetts, US

5

OVERALL

5 on May 31 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

The move went great, communication was very good.
Marie | Massachusetts, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Feb 9 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Modern Piano not.only.provided top.quality moving and storage service but bent over backwards to assist.me with a difficult move. They are the best...all around Marie Rawlings
Alex | Massachusetts, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Feb 8 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

The gentlemen that delivered our piano were very upbeat and courteous, and they did an excellent job. They delivered on a very rainy day and were concerned with wiping off their shoes as they entered, even while bringing in an incredibly heavy piano. They made sure it was in exactly the right position before heading out. Overall very impressed and pleased. Leading up to the move they were flexible and gave me multiple quote adjustments as we changed details of the move. I would recommend to others.
DB | Massachusetts, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Jan 19 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

This was a complicated move and everyone was VERY helpful and professional. Hopefully we won't have to move our piano again but if we do, we know who to call. Thank you.
Rebecca | Massachusetts, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Nov 22 2016

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

So professional through the entire process. Thank you!
Frank | Massachusetts, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Nov 21 2016

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

First rate service setting up the cross country move. Both pick-up and delivery went as scheduled. Movers on the delivery end very competent and helpful on care and feeding of our 105 year. Old Steinway. (Apologies to folks who picked it up as we weren't there.)
 12NextLast1-12 of 17