Albany, California Piano Moving Reviews

Since 1935, Modern Piano Moving has been moving pianos for customers around the country and the state of California. In recent years, our happy customers have given us hundreds of five star reviews on our shopperapproved profile. These reviews are listed below and can also be found on shopperapproved.com

A+ rating on the Better Business Bureau.

BBB

We have more reviews on AngiesList.com

AngiesList.com

Below are reviews from customers in California.

View All Piano Moving Reviews

Happy | California, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Jan 18 2019

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Entire move of our grand piano was done with a high degree of professionalism. Pickup was exactly on time and delivery was within 10 days 1800 miles away. Workers were clean and courteous. They very very capable and treated my piano gently.
Nancy | California, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Dec 19 2018

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Very professional company, meeting every deadline.
Rosemary | California, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Nov 2 2018

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

I was very impressed with all the people I had to deal with from the office staff to the men who packed my Yahama grand piano for shipment from California to my son in Charlotte N.C. My son who received the piano this past weekend also remarked how helpful and pleasant were the people that he had to deal with from the scheduling people and especially the men who delivered and unpacked the piano. i would highly recommend your service.
Gail | California, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Oct 27 2018

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

It was a pleasure talking with Misty and planning the move from Northern California to southern California. Cobrun and Mike picked up and delivered our baby grand with much care, protecting both the piano and our hard wood floors. They were very professional, courteous, right on time and both have a passion for pianos. I would highly recommend Modern Piano Moving.
Lara | California, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Aug 31 2018

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

I couldn't be happier with the service from Modern Piano Movers. I had a small grand piano moved about 230 miles, and they made the entire process very easy, from the initial call through moving day. The moving crew called the day before to update me on their arrival time, arrived early in the window on pickup day, and kept me up to date on the delivery. The delivery itself was right on time, and the crew was extremely professional.
Dawnielle | California, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Aug 17 2018

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

I had a fantastic experience. Modern Piano, knew exactly what they were doing and handled my piano with "kid gloves". They moved it from Southern California to Dallas, TX in perfect condition. My nephew is now happily playing the piano, thanks the wonderful team of movers at Modern piano. I would recommend them for any move.
Thomas | California, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Apr 9 2018

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Russ with Modern Piano was great to work with, and was a total professional. My piano (a very special family heirloom) was treated and delivered with the utmost of care, and they were great with making sure it was put in just the right position and was fully in tact and ready to be played, immediately. If I ever need to move the piano again, Modern Piano Movers will be my first and last call! Thank you so much! You guys were awesome! What was even more satisfying was to hear directly from Russ' employees was that they love their job. An employer that takes good care of their employees is so important! They're overall 5+ stars. I highly recommend their services for your piano moving needs.
Danny | California, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Mar 28 2018

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Just awesome service! Showed up on time. Took great care with my baby grand. Delivered it 225 miles away the next day and did just as awesome a job setting it up as they did packing it up. If I ever need to move it again, I know the first place I'll call. Thanks for a great experience!!
Kristin | California, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Feb 9 2018

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Very professional from start to finish!
Duane | California, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Dec 16 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

These guys are top notch. They kept me well informed about their arrival times. The two guys who picked up my pianos were the same two who delivered them three months and nine hundred miles later. They were courteous, clean, respectful, concerned, extremely cautious about the entire packing and moving process. Modern Piano even worked with me to delay delivery due to floor refinishing schedule at the delivery destination. I have had excellent service with other local piano movers, but only Modern Piano is set up to handle a long distance move without transferring to a third party mover to complete the task. Modern covers the move from pick up to delivery. This fact is very reassuring when you plan to send a very expensive and cherished instrument on a long journey in the hands of strangers. Amazingly my Mason BB arrived in very good tune which indicates the storage conditions were very hospitable. Very Happy. Would definitely use again.
renee | California, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Dec 6 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Anonymous Customer | California, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Nov 22 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

I moved a grand piano from California to Connecticut. It was an important piece to me and the movers were exceptional! I was impressed with the professionalism of the movers, the communication and the quality of the move! I can not recommend them high enough! Thank you for great service!
 123NextLast1-12 of 28