Virginia Piano Moving Reviews

Since 1935, Modern Piano Moving has been moving pianos for customers around the country and the state of Virginia. In recent years, our happy customers have given us hundreds of five star reviews on our shopperapproved profile. These reviews are listed below and can also be found on shopperapproved.com

A+ rating on the Better Business Bureau.

BBB

We have more reviews on AngiesList.com

AngiesList.com

Below are reviews from customers in Virginia.

View All Piano Moving Reviews

Ed | Virginia, US

5

OVERALL

5 on May 11 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

From start to finish the process of moving our concert grand from Florida to Virginia was five stars. The moving staff was friendly and professional. Highly recommend them!
S. | Virginia, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Mar 28 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

With all the weather obstacles of the season and the distance of the move, I truly appreciate the service dedication of this company. The piano was delivered timely and without incident for a very reasonable price and terms. I like their ad that reads, "Just as it takes a village to raise a child, it takes a united team to move a piano!" Thanks to all involved.
Conrad | Virginia, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Feb 2 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

The movers/drivers are all four of our moves (in and out of two homes) were excellent. They were very patient with us as we decided where to place the piano and they handled the instrument with great care. They also provided good advice on how to polish the piano and when to tune it following the move. We were delighted with all aspects of the service.
Jeff | Virginia, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Dec 18 2016

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Great moving experience, handled professionally from start to finish and the piano arrived earlier than expected and in the exact same condition it left in.
Jennifer | Virginia, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Nov 22 2016

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Modern Piano took care of our piano from pick up to delivery. They were very quick to give us an estimate and kept us updated throughout the entire process. The price was fair and the service was above par. I would recommend them to anyone needing to move a piano.
Rick | Virginia, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Oct 18 2016

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

The guys were phenomenal. They treated our piano like an heirloom...which it is! Thanks so much for the great service.
Jean | Virginia, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Oct 7 2016

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Excellent service from beginning to end (pickup and delivery). Very professional, a very well run company I would say. I would highly recommend Modern Piano Moving to others in need of that service.
Leslie | Virginia, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Aug 3 2016

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Modern Piano did a great job transporting my family heirloom safely across the country! Their prices were the most competitive, they were very friendly, and they were the only company I contacted willing to work some with our schedule. Thanks for the great service!
Annette | Virginia, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Jul 29 2016

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

From arranging our piano shipment to delivery, Modern Piano employees were professional, helpful and friendly.
Jenny | Virginia, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Mar 2 2016

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Wandalyn | Virginia, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Dec 9 2015

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

I had a Steinway Baby Grand Piano moved from Branson, Missouri to Virginia. I was most uncomfortable as to how the instrument would be when I saw it. I had been in Missouri 4 months before it was moved and it was a beautiful instrument. The ModernPiano truck arrived, the guys got out, came into my townhome, took a look around and said "This will be okay." Piano was taken off the truck, all wrapped up like a new one would have been. The two guys brought it in like professionals, unwrapped it, put the legs and pedal on. I talked to them while the process was taking place-it didn't bother them that I was talking. They kept doing what they needed to do and were most kind to me-we even had several laughs. Lou and Dan were outstanding in every way with this piano. Their "people skills" were truly No. 1. I had worried over this piano since my favorite professor had given this to me after passing away this past July. I thank ModernPiano, Lou and Dan for their professionalism in making a happy choral director even happier. I would highly recommend this company based on my experience. They are a 5 star.
FirstBack1213-23 of 23