North Carolina Piano Moving Reviews

Since 1935, Modern Piano Moving has been moving pianos for customers around the country and the state of North Carolina. In recent years, our happy customers have given us hundreds of five star reviews on our shopperapproved profile. These reviews are listed below and can also be found on shopperapproved.com

A+ rating on the Better Business Bureau.

BBB

We have more reviews on AngiesList.com

AngiesList.com

Below are reviews from customers in North Carolina.

View All Piano Moving Reviews

Andrew | North Carolina, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Jul 21 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Excellent Service!!! Don and Dylan are amazing and world class piano movers. They moved our baby grand piano from Kingsport, TN to Raleigh, NC. Turnaround time was 4 days! (2 business days). These guys are the pros. They were methodical and took their time to ensure the piano was handled with care. Excellent customer service by Daniel Moore who made us feel comfortable and confident that his team was the best for the job. I HIGHLY recommend Modern Piano Moving. You will have the PEACE OF MIND that your Piano will be transported with the utmost care.
ThomasNC | North Carolina, US

5

OVERALL

5 on May 25 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Modern Piano Movers took great care of my baby grand piano. It was picked up, packed carefully, delivered, and re-assembled without any problems. I will definitely use them if I need it moved again and I will certainly recommend them to others.
Mike | North Carolina, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Jan 19 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

The process and variable pickup and delivery worked for us. Pickup was Monday evening, delivery was Friday morning, no problems. Workers were polite and careful, did a nice job. We have already recommended Modern Piano to friends here in Pinehurst who need to ship a piano. Special thanks to Daniel in the office who worked patiently with me to get the move just right.
John | North Carolina, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Dec 6 2016

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Modern Piano's professionalism, expediency and attention to detail at delivery by Patrick and Don made for a very successful, stress-free, long-distance move of my 1880's Steinway. I recommend their service and will continue to use them for any future moves.
Rebecca | North Carolina, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Oct 24 2016

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Loved my experience with Modern Piano moving company. Everyone I came into contact with throughout the entire process was kind, thourough, professional and helpful! They moved my childhood piano for me and the experience was wonderful from start to finish! I highly recommend this amazing company to anyone looking for this service! I wish I had another piano to move just to work with this great company again!! Keep up the great work!
B | North Carolina, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Sep 20 2016

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

I highly recommend Modern Piano. Their service is outstanding. From the first contact with Josh through delivery, I couldn't be more pleased. They are professional and their prices are fair and reasonable.
J&D | North Carolina, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Feb 19 2016

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Thank you for your assistance in moving our treasured items. Your company acted in a professional manner and everything was received in excellent condition. I would highly recommend you to my friends and neighbors and intend to use you again in the future.
Debb | North Carolina, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Jan 23 2016

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

The guys were very professional and very personable. They really like their jobs and it showed. The piano was picked up in NC and delivered in SC the same day which was amazing!!!
Donna | North Carolina, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Jan 11 2016

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

They were wonderful. The movers seemed experienced and that made me feel comfortable doing business with the company. They worked quickly and arrived on time. The same guys delivered my piano to NC that picked it up in Virginia. Very professional. I would not hesitate to recommend them any time someone needs to move a piano.
FirstBack1213-21 of 21