Illinois Piano Moving Reviews

Since 1935, Modern Piano Moving has been moving pianos for customers around the country and the state of Illinois. In recent years, our happy customers have given us hundreds of five star reviews on our shopperapproved profile. These reviews are listed below and can also be found on shopperapproved.com

A+ rating on the Better Business Bureau.

BBB

We have more reviews on AngiesList.com

AngiesList.com

Below are reviews from customers in Illinois.

View All Piano Moving Reviews

Jeff | Illinois, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Jan 12 2017

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Julie was extremely helpful and done a professional job handling All aspects of my order.. The drivers who picked up done an above and beyond job of handling our piano...Overall my experience was Superb!! I will definitely recommend your company to other possible customers... Thank you again for a wonderful,excellent job!!!
John | Illinois, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Oct 18 2016

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

The 2 men were extremely professional in every way! I have been a piano technician for 40 years and this was the best piano moving team I have seen. The packing of the legs and lyre was beautiful as well.
Jason | Illinois, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Sep 22 2016

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Very professional. Highly recommended.
Jo | Illinois, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Sep 21 2016

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

WOW we were really at a road block about how to get my father's Steinway (90 year old piano) across the Iowa and Illinois border... Your services were stellar and the two brothers who picked up and delivered the piano were very professional, extremely respectful of the piano and property and were just very very good at what they did. I would highly recommend your piano moving service to all of my friends. VERY PLEASED!!!
M | Illinois, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Aug 11 2016

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Our entire experience was positive. Office staff answered all questions accurately, moving staff was professional and most careful. Pick up and delivery dates were just as promised. A most successful experience.
Hilary | Illinois, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Jul 25 2016

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

The piano was transported even more quickly than I had hoped. All service was professional and the piano even sounds fantastic straight off the truck! I would definitely use this company if I ever need to move this piano again.
Dave | Illinois, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Apr 2 2016

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Modern Piano showed the special combination of patience, strength and attention to detail that it takes to move pianos. Not only did the moving crew pack and load the piano very efficiently, but demonstrated remarkable driving skill as they backed their tractor-trailer out of the winding dead-end street which I had unthinkably directed them to upon pickup!
Mike | Illinois, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Feb 1 2016

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

The service from Modern Piano was far above my expectations. The price was better than any of the big name nationwide moving companies, the service was excellent as everything fell in place as discussed and promised, the guys picking up and delivering the piano were very pleasant and professional on both ends of the service. Just cant say enough about how satisfied we were with the Modern Piano experience. Five Stars for these guys in every category!!!
John | Illinois, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Jan 19 2016

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

I was very pleased in every respect.
Rob | Illinois, US

5

OVERALL

5 on Jan 18 2016

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

Modern did a great job moving our 1917 Steinway grand piano. Customer service and scheduling was excellent. The moving/setup crew fantastic. I was very pleased with this company's work and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone seeking a piano mover.
Dave's | Illinois, US

4

OVERALL

4 on Dec 2 2015

Would Buy Again

Price

Product Satisfaction

The gentlemen who arrived (Jared and Gabriel) were the best part of the whole experience. Professional yet easy going. They knew their stuff, and they collaborated with me to get the job done right..... The only negatives I have were the miscommunication with getting pickup and drop off scheduled properly..... The pickup was about a week later than promised, then the people were told that Modern Piano couldn't make it and they would be back in a month, finally the information was relayed the pickup would be by the next day. For a $2200 move Modern should probably have a better scheduling system..... The delivery went better, but originally I was told to expect delivery mid December. Then I was told by December 6. Finally I was told Dec 1st. At that point the boys were right on time first thing in morning. We hit it off and actually had a good time getting the job done right. (I had a hoist ready for them and we got the 7' Grotrian up the stairwell easily). Everything went perfect, and like I said the guys really knew their stuff...... So overall I'm a happy customer. The piano was even still in tune!
FirstBack1213-23 of 23